Abingdon Stakes

In Great Britain, three-year-old fillies can compete in the Listed Abingdon Stakes flat horse race.

It takes contested every year in June at Newbury over a distance of one mile and two furlongs (2,012 metres).

Find out more about the Abingdon Stakes:

Abingdon Stakes 2023 Odds

The Abingdon Stakes odds are listed below:

The odds for this race have not yet been released.

Abingdon Stakes Tips

The Abingdon Stakes tips are below:

2 points to win for TBC at odds of TBC
1 point each way for TBC at odds of TBC

Many Abingdon Stakes horses will race in more races throughout the years. Stay updated on the horses and place ante-post bets if you want to wager on them.

Abingdon Stakes Previous Winners

Year Winner Jockey Trainer
2013 Cruck Realta Martin Harley Mick Channon
2014 Eastern Belle William Buick John Gosden
2015 Speedy Boarding Frederik Tylicki James Fanshawe
2016 Abingdon Ryan Moore Michael Stoute
2017 Elas Ruby James Doyle John Gosden
2018 Sea of Class James Doyle William Haggas
2019 Antonia De Vega Harry Bentley Ralph Beckett
2020 Cabaletta Ryan Moore Roger Varian
2021 Creative Flair William Buick Charlie Appleby
2022 Stay Alert Josephine Gordon Hughie Morrison

Summary of the Abingdon Stakes

Thank you for reading our Abingdon Stakes guide.

Popular Questions

Where is the Abingdon Stakes held?

The Abingdon Stakes is held at Newbury Racecourse.

Related June Articles


As the Founder of British Racecourses, I have a life-long passion for horse racing and have loved the sport as long as I can remember. I am also a keen racehorse owner and have worked in the gambling industry for several years. I set up British Racecourses with the desire to share my passion for racing with other like-minded people.