Aphrodite Stakes

In Great Britain, mares and fillies must be three years old or older to compete in the Listed Aphrodite Stakes. It is planned to take place every year in July at Newmarket over a distance of 1 mile and 4 furlongs (2,414 metres).

Aphrodite Stakes Odds

Here are the latest odds for the Aphrodite Stakes in July 2023:

  • There is no open book of odds in the ante-post market for this event yet

Aphrodite Stakes Tips

Here are some tips for Aphrodite Stakes in July 2023:

  • 2 points to win for TBC at odds of TBC
  • 1 point each way for TBC at odds of TBC

Later in the year, some of the horses in the Aphrodite Stakes will compete in other races. Keep up with the horses and, if you want to bet on them, place ante-post bets.

Aphrodite Stakes Previous Winners

Year Winner Age Jockey Trainer
2013 Waila 3 Ryan Moore Michael Stoute
2014 Noble Protector 4 Shelley Birkett Stuart Kittow
2015 Jordan Princess 4 Adam Kirby Luca Cumani
2016 Forever Popular 4 Dane O’Neill William Haggas
2017 God Given 3 George Wood Luca Cumani
2018 Worth Waiting 3 Franny Norton David Lanigan
2019 Dame Malliot 3 Hollie Doyle Ed Vaughan
2020 Cabaletta[a] 3 David Egan Roger Varian
2021 Golden Pass 4 James Doyle Hugo Palmer
2022 Eternal Pearl 3 William Buick Charlie Appleby

What Happened In The 2022 Aphrodite Stakes


Thank you for reading our Aphrodite Stakes guide.


As the Founder of British Racecourses, I have a life-long passion for horse racing and have loved the sport as long as I can remember. I am also a keen racehorse owner and have worked in the gambling industry for several years. I set up British Racecourses with the desire to share my passion for racing with other like-minded people.