Atalanta Stakes

The Atalanta Stakes is a Group 3 flat horse race held in the United Kingdom for three-year-old fillies and mares every year in late August or early September, it takes place at Sandown Park over a mile. 

The Atalanta Stakes takes place on Saturday 2nd September 2023.

Check out our guides to all the other Group 3 horse races.

Find out more about the Atalanta Stakes:

Atalanta Stakes

Atalanta Stakes Odds 2023

Here are the latest odds for the Atalanta Stakes in September 2023:

12.05 Sandown (Race 1) - BOG
  • Date: Saturday 7th of January 2023
  • Time: 12:05
  • Details: Hurdle Hurdle 1m 7f 216y
5 Edinburgh Rock

Atalanta Stakes Tips 2023

Here are some tips for Atalanta Stakes in September 2023:

  • 2 points to win for TBC at odds of TBC
  • 1 point each way for TBC at odds of TBC

Some of the horses in the Atalanta Stakes will run in other events later in the year. Stay updated on the horses and place ante-post bets if you want to wager on them.

Atalanta Stakes Previous Winners

Year Winner Age Jockey Trainer Time
1986Purchasepaperchase4Willie CarsonRobert Armstrong
1987Tahilla3Pat EdderyJeremy Tree
1988Dabaweyaa3Walter SwinburnMichael Stoute1:42.63
1989Dimmer3Michael RobertsRobert Armstrong1:41.65
1990Arpero3George DuffieldSir Mark Prescott1:42.18
1991Hyabella3Pat EdderyMichael Stoute1:43.10
1992Amwag3Michael RobertsAlec Stewart1:43.62
1993Lap of Luxury4Michael TebbuttWilliam Jarvis1:41.02
1994Ingozi3Darryll HollandGeoff Wragg1:42.23
1995Private Line3Pat EdderyHenry Cecil1:43.81
1996Wandering Star3Nigel DayJames Fanshawe1:41.25
1997One So Wonderful3Pat EdderyLuca Cumani1:46.80
1998Kissogram3John ReidLuca Cumani1:42.87
1999Etizaaz3Frankie DettoriSaeed bin Suroor1:42.19
2000Out of Reach3Richard QuinnBarry Hills1:42.60
2001Intrepidous3Brett DoyleBrian Meehan1:43.56
2002Miss Pinkerton3Darryll HollandGeoff Wragg1:43.22
2003Lady Bear5Paul HanaganRichard Fahey1:44.33
2004Zietory4Frankie DettoriPaul Cole1:47.57
2005Musicanna4Johnny MurtaghJames Fanshawe1:45.93
2006Wasseema3Richard HillsSir Michael Stoute1:41.08
2007Sweet Lilly3Tadhg O'SheaMick Channon1:41.03
2008Shabiba3Richard HillsMarcus Tregoning1:41.32
2009Strawberrydaiquiri3Ryan MooreSir Michael Stoute1:41.46
2010Seta3Jean-Pierre GuillambertLuca Cumani1:41.95
2011Theyskens' Theory3Davy BonillaBrian Meehan1:45.67
2012Dank3Richard HughesSir Michael Stoute1:41.08
2013(dh)IntegralLadys First34Ryan MooreTony HamiltonSir Michael StouteRichard Fahey1:39.20
2014Fintry3Maxime GuyonAndré Fabre1:43.01
2015Nakuti4Ben CurtisSylvester Kirk1:40.62
2016Persuasive3Robert HavlinJohn Gosden1:42.74
2017Aljazzi4Andrea AtzeniMarco Botti1:40.64
2018Veracious3Ryan MooreSir Michael Stoute1:43.12
2019Lavender's Blue3Jim CrowleyAmanda Perrett1:42.16
2020Maamora4William BuickSimon & Ed Crisford1:42.08
2021Saffron Beach3Hollie DoyleJane Chapple-Hyam1:42.73
2022Potapova4Richard KingscoteSir Michael Stoute1:42.24

Atalanta Stakes Previous Result

Summary of Atalanta Stakes

Thank you for reading our Atalanta Stakes guide, we hope you enjoyed it.

Popular Questions

Where is the Atalanta Stakes held?

The Atalanta Stakes is held at Sandown Park.

Related September Articles


As the Founder of British Racecourses, I have a life-long passion for horse racing and have loved the sport as long as I can remember. I am also a keen racehorse owner and have worked in the gambling industry for several years. I set up British Racecourses with the desire to share my passion for racing with other like-minded people.