Autumn Stakes

The Autumn Stakes is a two-year-old flat horse event conducted in the United Kingdom.

The Autumn Stakes takes place on Saturday 14th October 2023.

Every year in October, it takes place over a mile on the Rowley Mile in Newmarket.

Check out our guides to all the other Group 3 horse races.

Find out more about the Autumn Stakes:

Autumn Stakes 2023 Odds

Here are the latest odds for the Autumn Stakes in October 2023:

2.25 Newmarket (Race 2) - BOG
  • Date: Saturday 8th of October 2022
  • Time: 14:25
  • Details: 6 Runners Flat Flat 1m 0f 0y
3 Epictetus
5 Holloway Boy
1 Silver Knott
4 Exoplanet
2 Dancing Magic
6 Killybegs Warrior

Autumn Stakes Tips

Here are some tips for Autumn Stakes in October 2023:

  • 2 points to win for TBC at odds of TBC
  • 1 point each way for TBC at odds of TBC

Some of the horses in the Autumn Stakes will run in other events later in the year. Stay updated on the horses and place ante-post bets if you want to wager on them.

Autumn Stakes Previous Winners

Year Winner Jockey Trainer Time
1987no race [a]
1988NashwanWillie CarsonDick Hern1:47.29
1989Noble PatriarchWillie CarsonJohn Dunlop1:43.91
1990Sea LevelSteve CauthenBarry Hills1:42.08
1991Ninja DancerBruce RaymondJulie Cecil1:45.28
1992TaosSteve CauthenJohn Gosden1:43.34
1993no race [a]
1994PresentingFrankie DettoriJohn Gosden1:41.86
1995Beauchamp KingJohn ReidJohn Dunlop1:48.16
1996High RollerPat EdderyHenry Cecil1:44.91
1997Dr FongKieren FallonHenry Cecil1:49.31
1998DaliapourOlivier PeslierLuca Cumani1:48.32
1999French Fellow [b]Pat EdderyTim Easterby1:46.86
2000NayefRichard HillsMarcus Tregoning1:49.79
2001Fight Your CornerKevin DarleyMark Johnston1:44.59
2002Big Bad BobPat EdderyJohn Dunlop1:42.52
2003Fantastic ViewPat DobbsRichard Hannon Sr.1:45.55
2004no race [c]
2005Blitzkrieg [d]Seb SandersVince Smith1:40.90
2006CaldraDeclan McDonoghSylvester Kirk1:43.56
2007Ibn KhaldunFrankie DettoriSaeed bin Suroor1:44.24
2008Kite WoodPhilip RobinsonMichael Jarvis1:42.42
2009MoranaAlan MunroPeter Chapple-Hyam1:43.51
2010AbjerRichard HillsClive Brittain1:44.84
2011RockinanteRichard HughesRichard Hannon Sr.1:37.71
2012Trading LeatherKevin ManningJim Bolger1:37.83
2013Kingston HillAndrea AtzeniRoger Varian1:39.07
2014CommemorativeJames DoyleCharles Hills1:37.91
2015Gifted MasterWilliam BuickHugo Palmer1:39.24
2016Best SolutionWilliam CarsonSaeed bin Suroor1:37.15
2017GhaiyyathWilliam BuickCharlie Appleby1:35.92
2018Persian KingPierre-Charles BoudotAndré Fabre1:37.35
2019Military MarchOisin MurphySaeed bin Suroor1:40.47
2020One RulerWilliam BuickCharlie Appleby1:39.71
2021CoroebusWilliam BuickCharlie Appleby1:38.65
2022Silver KnottWilliam BuickCharlie Appleby1:36.00

Autumn Stakes Previous Result

Popular Questions

When is the Autumn Stakes held?

The Autumn Stakes takes place on Saturday 8th October at 2:25 pm.

The 14:25 race is held at Newmarket Racecourse.

How Can I Watch The Autumn Stakes Race?

The best places to watch the Autumn Stakes Race are:

If you are abroad and want to see the competition take a look at our guide on what channel to see the horse races.

What Are the Important Facts About The Autumn Stakes?

Here are interesting facts about The Autumn Stakes:

  • The Autumn Stakes is run at Newmarket Racecourse, England
  • The Autumn Stakes prize money is £60,000
  • The Autumn Stakes is for horses aged 2
  • The Autumn Stakes is a Group 3 horse race in Great Britain
  • The Autumn Stakes distance is 1 mile

Summary of Autumn Stakes

Thank you for reading our Autumn Stakes.

Related October Articles


As the Founder of British Racecourses, I have a life-long passion for horse racing and have loved the sport as long as I can remember. I am also a keen racehorse owner and have worked in the gambling industry for several years. I set up British Racecourses with the desire to share my passion for racing with other like-minded people.