Ballycorus Stakes

The Ballycorus Stakes is a three-year-old Irish Group 3 flat horse race for thoroughbreds.

Every year in mid-June, it takes place at Leopardstown over a distance of 7 furlongs.

Find out more about the Ballycorus Stakes:

Ballycorus Stakes

Ballycorus Stakes 2023 Odds

Here are the latest odds for the Ballycorus Stakes in June 2023:

  • There is no open book of odds in the ante-post market for this event yet

Ballycorus Stakes Tips

Here are some tips for Ballycorus Stakes in June 2023:

  • 2 points to win for TBC at odds of TBC
  • 1 point each way for TBC at odds of TBC

Later in the year, some of the horses in the Ballycorus Stakes will compete in other races. Keep up with the horses and, if you want to bet on them, place ante-post bets.

Ballycorus Stakes Previous Winners

Year Winner Age Jockey Trainer
2013 Leitir Mor 3 Kevin Manning Jim Bolger
2014 Wannabe Better 4 Wayne Lordan Tommy Stack
2015 Convergence 3 Gary Carroll Ger Lyons
2016 Dick Whittington 4 Seamie Heffernan Aidan O’Brien
2017 Flight Risk 6 Kevin Manning Jim Bolger
2018 True Valour 4 Chris Hayes Johnny Murtagh
2019 Flight Risk 8 Kevin Manning Jim Bolger
2020 Speak In Colours[a] 5 Shane Crosse Joseph O’Brien
2021 Real Appeal 4 Shane Foley Jessica Harrington
2022 Dr Zempf 3 Colin Keane Ger Lyons

Ballycorus Stakes 2022 Result

Summary of Ballycorus Stakes

Thank you for reading our Ballycorus Stakes guide.

Check out our guides to all the other Irish Group 3 horse races.

Popular Questions

Where is the Ballycorus Stakes held?

The Ballycorus Stakes is held at Leopardstown.

Related June Articles


As the Founder of British Racecourses, I have a life-long passion for horse racing and have loved the sport as long as I can remember. I am also a keen racehorse owner and have worked in the gambling industry for several years. I set up British Racecourses with the desire to share my passion for racing with other like-minded people.