Ben Marshall Stakes

In Great Britain, horses must be three years old or older to compete in the Ben Marshall Stakes, a Listed flat horse race.

The Ben Marshall Stakes takes place on Saturday 4th November 2023.

It takes held every year in late October or early November over a distance of one mile (1,609 metres) on the Rowley Mile course at Newmarket.

Find out more about the Ben Marshall Stakes:

Ben Marshall Stakes 2023 Odds

The Ben Marshall Stakes odds are listed below:

The odds for this race have not yet been released.

Ben Marshall Stakes 2023 Tips

The Ben Marshall Stakes tips are below:

2 points to win for TBC at odds of TBC
1 point each way for TBC at odds of TBC

Many Ben Marshall Stakes horses will race in more races throughout the years. Stay updated on the horses and place ante-post bets if you want to wager on them.

Ben Marshall Stakes Previous Winners

Year Winner Age Jockey Trainer Time
1988Reprimand3Willie RyanHenry Cecil1:42.13
1989Light Of Morn3Bruce RaymondBen Hanbury1:38.92
1990Two Left Feet3George DuffieldSir Mark Prescott1:37.33
1991Hyabella3John ReidMichael Stoute1:39.39
1992Inner City3Frankie DettoriLuca Cumani1:38.93
1993Mellottie8John LoweMary Reveley1:40.10
1994NijoJason WeaverDavid Loder1:43.36
1995Celestial KeyPhilip RobinsonMark Johnston1:36.91
1996Ali-Royal3Pat EdderyHenry Cecil1:38.00
1997SamaraKieren FallonJohn Dunlop1:37.59
1998Generous Libra4Kevin DarleyJohn Dunlop1:44.73
1999Bomb AlaskaJohn EganToby Balding1:44.35
2000AlbarahinRichard HillsMarcus Tregoning1:45.72
2001Riberac5Kevin DarleyMark Johnston1:40.39
2002Smirk4Kevin DarleyDavid Elsworth1:41.69
2003Babodana3Philip RobinsonMark Tompkins1:38.97
2004Sleeping Indian[a]3Jimmy FortuneJohn Gosden1:41.32
2005St Andrews5Philip RobinsonMichael Jarvis1:43.41
2006Blue Ksar3Ted DurcanSaeed bin Suroor0:00.00
2007Jalmira6Billy LeeCharlie Swan1:37.52
2008Virtual3Jimmy FortuneJohn Gosden1:40.20
2009Prince Of Dance3Richard KingscoteTom Dascombe1:39.11
2010Kingsfort3Daragh O'DonohoeSaeed bin Suroor1:40.27
2011Secrecy5Kieren FallonSaeed bin Suroor1:36.70
2012French Navy4Mickael BarzalonaMahmood Al Zarooni1:40.37
2013Penitent7Danny TudhopeDavid O'Meara1:41.65
2014French Navy6Adam KirbyCharlie Appleby1:37.44
2015Big Baz5Graham LeeWilliam Muir1:39.97
2016Estidhkaar4Dane O'NeillRichard Hannon Jr.1:36.30
2017Brave Zolo5Adam KirbyCharlie Appleby1:39.47
2018Mitchum Swagger6Harry BentleyRalph Beckett1:40.42
2019Roseman3Andrea AtzeniRoger Varian1:42.46
2020Zakouski4William BuickCharlie Appleby1:46.66
2021Zakouski5William BuickCharlie Appleby1:38.70

Ben Marshall Stakes 2021 Result

Popular Questions

What are important facts about Ben Marshall Stakes?

Here are some important facts about Ben Marshall Stakes:

  • The Ben Marshall Stakes is run at Newmarket Racecourse, Great Britain
  • The Ben Marshall Stakes is for horses aged 3 and older
  • The Ben Marshall Stakes is a Listed flat horse race in Great Britain
  • The Ben Marshall Stakes distance is 1 mile

Summary of the Ben Marshall Stakes

Thank you for reading our Ben Marshall Stakes guide.

Related November Articles


As the Founder of British Racecourses, I have a life-long passion for horse racing and have loved the sport as long as I can remember. I am also a keen racehorse owner and have worked in the gambling industry for several years. I set up British Racecourses with the desire to share my passion for racing with other like-minded people.