Blandford Stakes

The Blandford Stakes is an Irish Group 2 flat horse race for three-year-old thoroughbred fillies and mares. Every year in September, it is conducted at the Curragh over a distance of 1 mile and 2 furlongs.

Check out our guides to all the other Irish Premier Group 2 races.

Blandford Stakes Odds

Here are the latest odds for the Blandford Stakes in September 2023:

  • There is no open book of odds in the ante-post market for this event yet

Blandford Stakes Tips

Here are some tips for Blandford Stakes in September 2023:

  • 2 points to win for TBC at odds of TBC
  • 1 point each way for TBC at odds of TBC

A couple of participants from the Blandford Stakes can also race in other competitions so look out carefully before placing any of your bets on ante-post betting.

Blandford Stakes Previous Winners

Year Winner Age Jockey Trainer Time
1980Gonzales3Tommy MurphyVincent O'Brien2:40.30
1981Magesterial4Pat EdderyVincent O'Brien2:34.50
1982Lords3Pat EdderyVincent O'Brien2:32.00
1983South Atlantic3Pat EdderyVincent O'Brien2:31.30
1984Arctic Lord4Christy RocheDavid O'Brien2:38.40
1985Nemain3Christy RocheDavid O'Brien2:42.80
1986Nemain4Christy RocheDavid O'Brien2:41.30
1987Eurobird3Cash AsmussenJohn Oxx2:46.90
1988Kris Kringle3John ReidVincent O'Brien2:45.60
1989Indian Queen4Declan GillespieWilliam Hastings-Bass2:40.70
1990Sesame5Gary HindDavid Morley2:37.30
1991Topanoora4Christy RocheJim Bolger2:41.40
1992Andros Bay3Lester PiggottVincent O'Brien2:37.50
1993Foresee3Johnny MurtaghJohn Oxx2:45.70
1994Royal Ballerina4Warren O'ConnorMichael Kauntze2:25.50
1995Humbel3Michael KinaneDermot Weld2:25.60
1996Predappio3Pat ShanahanJohn Oxx2:30.30
1997Quws3Stephen CraineKevin Prendergast2:32.90
1998Lisieux Rose3Pat ShanahanDermot Weld2:31.90
1999Insatiable6Michael KinaneSir Michael Stoute2:31.50
2000Chiang Mai3Michael KinaneAidan O'Brien2:27.20
2001Dearly3Fran BerryJohn Oxx2:11.20
2002Irresistible Jewel3Pat SmullenDermot Weld2:08.70
2003Chorist4Darryll HollandWilliam Haggas2:02.60
2004Monturani5Ted DurcanGeoff Wragg2:05.40
2005Red Bloom4Kieren FallonSir Michael Stoute2:05.10
2006Red Bloom5Jamie SpencerSir Michael Stoute2:05.70
2007Four Sins3Michael KinaneJohn Oxx2:09.34
2008Katiyra3Michael KinaneJohn Oxx2:14.30
2009Chinese White4Pat SmullenDermot Weld2:17.35
2010Eleanora Duse3Ryan MooreSir Michael Stoute2:10.69
2011Manieree3Niall McCullaghJohn Oxx2:12.00
2012Up3Joseph O'BrienAidan O'Brien2:03.00
2013Belle de Crecy4Johnny MurtaghJohnny Murtagh2:04.75
2014Tarfasha3Pat SmullenDermot Weld2:04.67
2015Ribbons5Tom QueallyJames Fanshawe2:10.14
2016Shamreen3Pat SmullenDermot Weld2:12.52
2017Shamreen4Pat SmullenDermot Weld2:12.84
2018Eziyra4Declan McDonoghDermot Weld2:07.50
2019Tarnawa3Chris HayesDermot Weld2:09.41
2020Cayenne Pepper3Shane FoleyJessica Harrington2:09.18
2021La Petite Coco3Billy LeePaddy Twomey2:08.39
2022Above The Curve3Ryan MooreJoseph O'Brien2:12.29

Blandford Stakes 2022 Result

Best Blandford Stakes Betting Sites

Here are the most popular free bets for Blandford Stakes betting:

Popular Questions

What distance is the Blandford Stakes?

The Blandford Stakes has a total distance of 1 mile and 2 furlongs.

Where is the Blandford Stakes held?

The Blandford Stakes is held at the Curragh Racecourse.

Summary of Blandford Stakes

Thank you for reading our Blandford Stakes guide.


Related September Articles

As the Founder of British Racecourses, I have a life-long passion for horse racing and have loved the sport as long as I can remember. I am also a keen racehorse owner and have worked in the gambling industry for several years. I set up British Racecourses with the desire to share my passion for racing with other like-minded people.