Carnarvon Stakes

In Great Britain, the Carnarvon Stakes is a Listed event for flat horses that is only open to three-year-old horses.

The Carnarvon Stakes takes place on Saturday 20th May 2023.

It is planned to take place every May at Newbury over a distance of 6 furlongs (1,207 metres).

Find out more about the Carnarvon Stakes:

Carnarvon Stakes 2023 Odds

The Carnarvon Stakes odds are listed below:

The odds for this race have not yet been released.

Carnarvon Stakes Tips

The Carnarvon Stakes tips are below:

2 points to win for TBC at odds of TBC
1 point each way for TBC at odds of TBC

Many Carnarvon Stakes horses will race in more races throughout the years. Stay updated on the horses and place ante-post bets if you want to wager on them.

Carnarvon Stakes Previous Winners

Year Winner Jockey Trainer
2013 Zanetto William Buick Andrew Balding
2014 Musical Comedy Richard Hughes Richard Hannon Jr.
2015 Adaay Ryan Moore William Haggas
2016 Log Out Island James Doyle Richard Hannon Jr.
2017 Visionary Jamie Spencer Robert Cowell
2018 Never Back Down Silvestre de Sousa Hugo Palmer
2019 Khaadem James Doyle Charles Hills
2020 Repartee[a] Andrea Atzeni Kevin Ryan
2021 Creative Force James Doyle Charlie Appleby
2022 Tiber Flow Tom Marquand William Haggas

Carnarvon Stakes Previous Result

Summary of the Carnarvon Stakes

Thank you for checking out our Carnarvon Stakes guide.

Popular Questions

Where is the Carnarvon Stakes held?

The Carnarvon Stakes is held at Newbury Racecourse.

Related May Articles


As the Founder of British Racecourses, I have a life-long passion for horse racing and have loved the sport as long as I can remember. I am also a keen racehorse owner and have worked in the gambling industry for several years. I set up British Racecourses with the desire to share my passion for racing with other like-minded people.