Cathedral Stakes

In Great Britain, horses must be three years old or older to compete in the listed Cathedral Stakes. It is planned to take place every June at Salisbury over a distance of 6 furlongs (1,206 metres).

Cathedral Stakes Odds

The Cathedral Stakes odds are listed below:

The odds for this race have not yet been released.

Cathedral Stakes Tips

The Cathedral Stakes tips are below:

2 points to win for TBC at odds of TBC
1 point each way for TBC at odds of TBC

Many Cathedral Stakes horses will race in more races throughout the years. Stay updated on the horses and place ante-post bets if you want to wager on them.

Cathedral Stakes Previous Winners

Year Winner Age Jockey Trainer
2013 Professor 3 Richard Hughes Richard Hannon Sr.
2014 Indignant 4 Pat Dobbs Richard Hannon Jr.
2015 Absolutely So 5 David Probert Andrew Balding
2016 Don’t Touch 4 Tony Hamilton Richard Fahey
2017 Eqtiraan 3 Jim Crowley Richard Hannon Jr.
2018 Cardsharp 3 Silvestre de Sousa Mark Johnston
2020 Lyzbeth[a] 4 Oisin Murphy Martyn Meade
2021 Line Of Departure 3 David Egan Roger Varian
2022 Benefit 3 John Fahy Clive Cox


Thank you for reading our Cathedral Stakes guide.


As the Founder of British Racecourses, I have a life-long passion for horse racing and have loved the sport as long as I can remember. I am also a keen racehorse owner and have worked in the gambling industry for several years. I set up British Racecourses with the desire to share my passion for racing with other like-minded people.