Clipper Boomerang Mile

James Dooley avatar

Written By:


The Clipper Boomerang Mile is a flat horse race for horses aged three and up in Group 2.

The race takes place in September at Leopardstown over a one-mile course.

Find out more about the Clipper Boomerang Mile:


Clipper Boomerang Mile

Horses taking part in the Clipper Boomerang Mile can also be seen in other races during the next year. Watch how the horses race before placing any bets on ante-post betting.

For racing tips on more races at Leopardstown, check out our tips guide.

Our great horse racing tippers provide amazing horse event tips for today for all Leopardstown racing events!

Clipper Boomerang Mile Previous Winners

Check out the previous winners below:

2013Brendan Brackan4Colin KeaneGer Lyons
2014Bow Creek3Joe FanningMark Johnston
2015Custom Cut6Danny TudhopeDavid O’Meara
2016Awtaad3Chris HayesKevin Prendergast
2017Suedois6Danny TudhopeDavid O’Meara
2018I Can Fly3Ryan MooreAidan O’Brien
2019Space Traveller3Billy LeeRichard Fahey
2020Safe Voyage7Colin KeaneJohn Quinn
2021Real Appeal4Shane FoleyJessica Harrington
2022Jadoomi4Christophe SoumillonSimon & Ed Crisford
2023Flight Plan3Daniel TudhopeKarl Burke

Clipper Boomerang Mile Previous Result

Check out this result from the Leopardstown Racecourse:

Popular Questions

Where is the Clipper Boomerang Mile held?

The Clipper Boomerang Mile is held at Leopardstown Racecourse.

Summary of Clipper Boomerang Mile

Thank you for reading our Clipper Boomerang Mile guide.

Check out our guides to all the other Irish Premier Group 2 races.