Dick Poole Stakes

The Dick Poole Stakes is a Group 3 flat horse race for two-year-old fillies in the United Kingdom.

The Dick Poole Stakes takes place on Thursday 7th September 2023.

Every year in September, it takes place at Salisbury over a distance of 6 furlongs.

It was formerly classified as Listed before being promoted to Group 3 classification in 2014.

Find out more about the Dick Poole Stakes:

Dick Poole Stakes

Dick Poole Stakes 2023 Odds

Here are the latest odds for the Dick Poole Stakes in September 2023:

3.55 Salisbury (Race 5) - BOG
  • Date: Thursday 1st of September 2022
  • Time: 15:55
  • Details: 9 Runners Handicap Flat Flat 0m 6f 0y
1 Mishal Star
8 Makarova
3 Al Simmo
6 Crazy Luck
5 Another Romance
2 Cuban Breeze
9 Four Adaay
7 Rosemary And Thyme
4 Night Narcissus

Dick Poole Stakes Tips

Here are some tips for Dick Poole Stakes in September 2023:

  • 2 points to win for TBC at odds of TBC
  • 1 point each way for TBC at odds of TBC

Some of the horses in the Dick Poole Stakes will run in other events later in the year. Stay updated on the horses and place ante-post bets if you want to wager on them.

Dick Poole Stakes Previous Winners

Year Winner Jockey Trainer Time
1988Dancing TributeWalter SwinburnMichael Stoute1:13.37
1989May HintonWillie CarsonJohn Dunlop1:13.50
1990Lee ArtisteRichard QuinnPaul Cole1:15.83
1991BasmaLester PiggottDick Hern1:12.41
1992CatherineofaragonJohn WilliamsBill Wightman1:20.41
1993ProphecyPat EdderyJohn Gosden1:13.73
1994Bajan RoseStephen DaviesMichael Blanshard1:16.18
1995NajiyaWillie CarsonJohn Dunlop1:13.28
1996Dancing DropRichard HughesRichard Hannon Sr.1:13.48
1997Regal RevolutionJohn LowePeter Walwyn1:16.79
1998Imperial BeautyRichard HughesPeter Makin1:16.90
1999CrimplenePhilip RobinsonClive Brittain1:13.28
2000Tempting FateMichael HillsJohn Hills1:14.26
2001TashawakWillie SuppleJohn Dunlop1:14.41
2002WimpleFrankie DettoriClive Brittain1:15.32
2003NyrambaFrankie DettoriJohn Gosden1:13.64
2004SuezPhilip RobinsonMichael Jarvis1:13.46
2005NidhaalRichard HillsEd Dunlop1:14.15
2006Vital StatisticsJohn EganDavid Elsworth1:13.92
2007Fashion RocksJimmy FortuneBrian Meehan1:15.00
2008Serious AttitudeJimmy FortuneRae Guest1:14.62
2009ShamandarMichael HillsWilliam Haggas1:18.65
2010BrevityMartin DwyerBrian Meehan1:13.37
2011SajwahRichard HillsCharles Hills1:14.54
2012Winning ExpressRichard HughesEd McMahon1:13.34
2013JoyeuseTom QueallyLady Cecil1:14.75
2014New ProvidenceJim CrowleyHugo Palmer1:13.43
2015La RiojaAndrea AtzeniHenry Candy1:17.14
2016Madam DancealotTom QueallyJoseph Tuite1:14.49
2017Anna NeriumTom MarquandRichard Hannon Jr.1:15.30
2018YourtimeisnowAndrea AtzeniRoger Varian1:15.01
2019Dark LadyPat DobbsRichard Hannon Jr.1:14.84
2020Happy RomanceSean LeveyRichard Hannon Jr.1:15.11
2021Romantic TimeHollie DoyleWilliam Stone1:13.55
2022Juliet SierraRob HornbyRalph Beckett1:12.93

Dick Poole Stakes Previous Result

Dick Poole Stakes Popular Questions

Where is the Dick Poole Stakes held?

The Dick Poole Stakes is held at Salisbury Racecourse.

What distance is the Dick Poole Stakes?

The distance of the Dick Poole Stakes is 6 furlongs.

Summary of Dick Poole Stakes

Thank you for reading our Dick Poole Stakes guide.

Check out our guides to all the other Group 3 horse races.

Related September Articles


As the Founder of British Racecourses, I have a life-long passion for horse racing and have loved the sport as long as I can remember. I am also a keen racehorse owner and have worked in the gambling industry for several years. I set up British Racecourses with the desire to share my passion for racing with other like-minded people.