Doncaster Stakes

Only two-year-old horses are allowed to compete in the Doncaster Stakes, a Listed flat horse event in Great Britain. It is set to take place every year in October at Doncaster over a distance of 6 furlongs and 2 yards (1,209 metres). It was run over 5 furlongs prior to 1993. Moorestyle, ridden by Lester Piggott, was a famous early victor in 1979 and went on to win Horse of the Year in 1980.

Doncaster Stakes 2022 Odds

The Doncaster Stakes odds are listed below:

3.35 Doncaster (Race 5) - BOG
  • Date: Saturday 22nd of October 2022
  • Time: 15:35
  • Details: 7 Runners Flat Flat 1m 0f 0y
1 Auguste Rodin
4 Epictetus
7 Salt Lake City
6 King Of Steel
8 Stormbuster
3 Dancing Magic
2 Captain Wierzba

Doncaster Stakes 2022 Tips

The Doncaster Stakes tips are below:

2 points to win for TBC at odds of TBC
1 point each way for TBC at odds of TBC

Many Doncaster Stakes horses will race in more races throughout the years. Stay updated on the horses and place ante-post bets if you want to wager on them.

Doncaster Stakes Previous Winners

Year Winner Jockey Trainer
2013 Night Of Thunder Richard Hughes Richard Hannon Sr.
2014 Code Red Martin Dwyer William Muir
2015 Dhahmaan Frankie Dettori Marco Botti
2016 Rosie Briar Rob Hornby Andrew Balding
2017 Speak In Colours Andrea Atzeni Marco Botti
2018 San Donato Andrea Atzeni Roger Varian
2019 no race [b][1]
2020 Lipizzaner Ryan Moore Aidan O’Brien
2021 Flaming Rib Pierre-Louis Jamin Tom Dascombe

Doncaster Stakes 2021 Result

Popular Questions

When is the Doncaster Stakes?

The Doncaster Stakes takes place on Saturday 22nd October at 3:35 pm.

The 15:35 race is held at Doncaster Racecourse.

What are important facts about the Doncaster Stakes?

Here are some important facts about the Doncaster Stakes:

  • The Doncaster Stakes is run at Doncaster Racecourse, Great Britain
  • The Doncaster Stakes is for horses aged 2 only
  • The Doncaster Stakes is a Listed horse race in Great Britain
  • The Doncaster Stakes distance is6 furlongs and 2 yards


Thank you for reading our Doncaster Stakes guide.


As the Founder of British Racecourses, I have a life-long passion for horse racing and have loved the sport as long as I can remember. I am also a keen racehorse owner and have worked in the gambling industry for several years. I set up British Racecourses with the desire to share my passion for racing with other like-minded people.