Esher Stakes

The Coral Marathon is a Listed flat horse event held in the United Kingdom for horses aged four and over.

The Esher Stakes takes place on Friday 7th July 2023.

It is held every year in July in Sandown over a distance of 2 miles and 50 yards.

The Esher Stakes is also known as the Coral Marathon.

Find out more about the Esher Stakes:

Esher Stakes 2023 Odds

The Esher Stakes Odds are listed below:

  • The odds for this race have not yet been released.

Take a look at many more odds for events at Sandown Park.

Esher Stakes Tips

Our Esher Stakes Tips are below:

  • 2 points to win for TBC at odds of TBC
  • 1 point each way for TBC at odds of TBC

Many Esher Stakes horses will race in more races throughout the years. Stay updated on the horses and place ante-post bets if you want to wager on them.

For racing suggestions on more races at Sandown Park Racecourse, check out our tips guide.

Our most amazing horse racing tipsters provide free race tips for today for all Sandown racing events!

What Happened In The Previous Esher Stakes

Check out this result from the Sandown Racecourse:

More results from Sandown Park Racecourse can be found here.

Esher Stakes Previous Winners

Check out the previous winners below:

Year Winner Age Jockey Trainer Time
2003Persian Punch10Martin DwyerDavid Elsworth3:36.23
2004Silver Gilt4Frankie DettoriJohn Gosden3:41.17
2005Shabernak6Richard HughesMichael Bell3:33.36
2006Land 'n Stars6Paul DoeJamie Poulton3:39.72
2007Balkan Knight7John EganDavid Elsworth3:38.72
2008Distinction9Ryan MooreMichael Stoute3:34.73
2009Desert Sea6Ryan MooreDavid Arbuthnot3:31.90
2010King Of Wands4William BuickJohn Gosden3:29.86
2011Chiberta King5Jimmy FortuneAndrew Balding3:31.41
2012Cavalryman6Frankie DettoriSaeed bin Suroor3:39.19
2013Caucus6William BuickJohn Gosden3:29.38
2014Havana Beat4David ProbertAndrew Balding3:48.57
2015Eye Of The Storm5Pat DobbsAmanda Perrett3:37.62
2016Sandro Botticelli4Frankie DettoriJohn Ryan3:44.25
2017Nearly Caught7James DoyleHughie Morrison3:29.51
2018Nearly Caught8James DoyleHughie Morrison3:36.42
2019Falcon Eight4Frankie DettoriDermot Weld3:32.55
no race 2020 [a]
2021Red Verdon8Ryan MooreEd Dunlop3:40.71
2022Coltrane5Rob HornbyAndrew Balding3:33.37
2023Yibir5William BuickCharlie Appleby3:35.57

Summary of the Esher Stakes

Thank you for reading our Esher Stakes guide. We hope our information was helpful.

Check out more of our listed horse racing events.

Popular Questions

Where is the Esher Stakes held?

The Esher Stakes is held at Sandown Park.

Related July Articles


James Dooley is a UK entrepreneur who founded British Racecourses because of his love for horse racing. James owns 14 racehorses through Dooley Thoroughbreds, so he understands all aspects of horse racing, from wagering bets, and booking jockeys to sourcing the best horse racing trainers. James Dooley's connections give him inside information on horse racing tips and best chances of a winner.