Eyrefield Stakes

The Eyrefield Stakes is a two-year-old thoroughbred flat horse race in Ireland.

Every year in October, it takes place at Leopardstown over a 1-mile and 1-furlong course.

Find out more about the Eyrefield Stakes:

Eyrefield Stakes 2023 Odds

Here are the latest odds for the Eyrefield Stakes in October 2023:

The odds for this race haven’t been released.

Eyrefield Stakes Tips

Here are some tips for Eyrefield Stakes in October 2023:

  • 2 points to win for TBC at odds of TBC
  • 1 point each way for TBC at odds of TBC

Some of the horses in the Eyrefield Stakes will run in other events later in the year. Stay updated on the horses and place ante-post bets if you want to wager on them.

Eyrefield Stakes Previous Winners

Year Winner Jockey Trainer Time
1988Beyond the LakeMichael KinaneDermot Weld2:10.80
1989Catch Twenty TwoPat ShanahanMichael Kauntze2:08.40
1990EnzoChristy RocheJim Bolger1:56.40
1991FawaayidChristy RocheJim Bolger1:58.00
1992SinissipiMichael KinaneJohn Oxx1:59.50
1993City NightsPat ShanahanDermot Weld2:00.70
1994HumbelPat ShanahanDermot Weld2:05.30
1995DeynawariJohnny MurtaghJohn Oxx2:00.20
1996Strawberry RoanChristy RocheAidan O'Brien1:58.20
1997Andy DufresneKevin DarleyTed Walsh2:06.90
1998Wild HeavenMicky FentonCharles O'Brien2:08.70
1999Chiang MaiJamie SpencerAidan O'Brien2:05.80
2000Vinnie RoePat SmullenDermot Weld2:02.10
2001On the NileMichael KinaneAidan O'Brien2:02.60
2002YesterdayMichael KinaneAidan O'Brien2:01.20
2003MikadoMichael KinaneAidan O'Brien
2004YehudiJamie SpencerAidan O'Brien2:02.20
2005WovokaTony CulhaneMick Channon2:04.10
2006Anton ChekhovColm O'DonoghueAidan O'Brien1:59.00
2007Alessandro VoltaSeamie HeffernanAidan O'Brien1:54.91
2008MourayanMichael KinaneJohn Oxx2:02.86
2009Mikhail GlinkaSeamie HeffernanAidan O'Brien2:01.49
2010Tiz the ShotDeclan McDonoghKevin Prendergast2:02.93
2011Call to BattleJohnny MurtaghJohn Oxx1:58.38
2012Sugar BoyChris HayesPatrick Prendergast2:02.21
2013Mekong RiverSeamie HeffernanAidan O'Brien1:54.43
2014Parish BoyKevin ManningJim Bolger1:54.38
2015Moonlight MagicKevin ManningJim Bolger2:01.05
2016Dubai SandKevin ManningJim Bolger1:56.81
2017Flag Of HonourPadraig BeggyAidan O'Brien2:04.79
2018GuaranteedKevin ManningJim Bolger1:54.94
2019DegravesShane CrosseJoseph O'Brien2:09.32
2020Flying VisitLuke McAteerJim Bolger2:03.64
2021Duke De SessaColin KeaneDermot Weld1:56.74
2022Speirling BeagRory ClearyJim Bolger2:03.05

Eyrefield Stakes Previous Result

Popular Questions

What are important facts about the Eyrefield Stakes?

Here are some important facts about the Eyrefield Stakes:

  • The Eyrefield Stakes is run at Leopardstown Racecourse, Ireland
  • The Eyrefield Stakes is for horses aged 2 only
  • The Eyrefield Stakes is a Group 3 horse race in Ireland
  • The Eyrefield Stakes distance is 1 mile and 1 furlong

Summary of Eyrefield Stakes

Thank you for reading our Eyrefield Stakes guide.

Check out our guides to all the other Irish Group 3 horse races.

Related October Articles


As the Founder of British Racecourses, I have a life-long passion for horse racing and have loved the sport as long as I can remember. I am also a keen racehorse owner and have worked in the gambling industry for several years. I set up British Racecourses with the desire to share my passion for racing with other like-minded people.