Firth of Clyde Stakes

The Firth of Clyde Stakes is a Group 3 flat horse race for two-year-old fillies and is held every year in September, at Ayr over a distance of 6 furlongs.

The event is named after the Firth of Clyde, which is a piece of water off the coast of Ayr.

Check out our guides to all the other Group 3 horse races.

Find out more about the Firth of Clyde Stakes:

Firth of Clyde Stakes

Firth of Clyde Stakes Odds 2023

Here are the latest odds for the Firth of Clyde Stakes in September 2023:

3.05 Ayr (Race 4) - Bonny Angel v All The Time
  • Date: Saturday 17th of September 2022
  • Time: 15:05
  • Details: 2 Runners Flat
Bonny Angel
All The Time

Firth of Clyde Stakes Tips 2023

Here are some tips for Firth of Clyde Stakes in September 2023:

  • 2 points to win for TBC at odds of TBC
  • 1 point each way for TBC at odds of TBC

Some of the horses in the Firth of Clyde Stakes will run in other events later in the year. Stay updated on the horses and place ante-post bets if you want to wager on them.

Firth of Clyde Stakes Previous Winners

Year Winner Jockey Trainer Time
1984Ulla LaingPaul CookBarry Hills
1985no race [a]
1986Linda's MagicPaul TulkRobert Armstrong1:10.93
1987Aim for the TopJohn ReidMichael Stoute1:15.71
1988AlcandoSimon WhitworthCharlie James1:15.90
1989TabdeaMark BirchAlex Scott1:16.52
1990Imperfect CircleTony CruzRoger Charlton1:13.72
1991Mamma's TooJohn CarrollJack Berry1:13.40
1992White ShadowPat EdderyRoger Charlton1:16.71
1993BraariWillie CarsonBarry Hills1:10.62
1994LoyalizeFrankie DettoriDavid Loder1:16.79
1995My BranchMichael HillsBarry Hills1:12.29
1996Queen SceptreKieren FallonBarry Hills1:09.74
1997Regal RevolutionJohn LowePeter Walwyn1:11.73
1998Evening PromiseJimmy FortuneBryan McMahon1:16.23
1999Femme FataleKieren FallonWilliam Jarvis1:11.63
2000AlshadiyahWillie SuppleJohn Dunlop1:14.91
2001MisterahRichard HillsMarcus Tregoning1:11.64
2002AirwaveChris RutterHenry Candy1:13.12
2003Ruby RocketKevin DarleyHughie Morrison1:11.83
2004Golden LegacyPaul HanaganRichard Fahey1:17.36
2005VioletteSeb SandersSir Mark Prescott1:12.41
2006Princess IrisFrancis NortonEoghan O'Neill1:13.28
2007UnilateralFrankie DettoriBryan Smart1:14.31
2008Aspen DarlinJimmy QuinnAlan Bailey1:15.63
2009DistinctiveTom EavesBryan Smart1:11.98
2010Majestic DubawiChris CatlinMick Channon1:12.01
2011Roger SezDavid AllanTim Easterby1:17.71
2012Melody of LovePaul MulrennanAnn Duffield1:16.33
2013Coral MistTom QueallyCharles Hills1:14.24
2014Dark ReckoningGraham LeeAnn Duffield1:11.01
2015ShadenHayley TurnerLady Cecil1:11.49
2016DelectationPaul MulrennanBryan Smart1:14.27
2017no race [b]
2018Queen of BermudaJoe FanningWilliam Haggas1:16.74
2019Rose of KildareJoe FanningMark Johnston1:10.76
2020Umm KulthumPaul HanaganRichard Fahey1:12.52
2021NazaninHollie DoyleArchie Watson1:11.83
2022Barefoot AngelPaul MulrennanRichard Fahey1:11.67

Firth of Clyde Stakes Previous Result

Popular Questions

How Can I Watch The Firth of Clyde Stakes Race?

The best places to watch the Firth of Clyde Stakes Race are:

If you are abroad and looking to watch the race check out our guide on where to watch the horse racing events.

What Are the Important Facts About The Firth of Clyde Stakes Race?

Here are interesting facts about The Firth of Clyde Stakes Race:

The Firth of Clyde Stakes is run at Ayr Racecourse, England
The Firth of Clyde Stakes prize money is £30,000
The Firth of Clyde Stakes is for two-year-old racehorses only (2yo race)
The Firth of Clyde Stakes is a Group 3 flat horse race in Great Britain
The Firth of Clyde Stakes distance is 6 furlongs

Summary of Firth of Clyde Stakes

Thank you for reading our Firth of Clyde Stakes.

We have looked at the runners, our tips and a brief overview of the race.


Related September Articles

2023 Ayr Gold Cup Festival Posts

Here are all the related articles to the Ayr Gold Cup Festival 2023:

If you do choose to bet, please bet responsibly.

As the Founder of British Racecourses, I have a life-long passion for horse racing and have loved the sport as long as I can remember. I am also a keen racehorse owner and have worked in the gambling industry for several years. I set up British Racecourses with the desire to share my passion for racing with other like-minded people.