Fred Archer Stakes

The Fred Archer Stakes is a Listed flat horse event held in the United Kingdom for thoroughbreds aged four and up.

The Fred Archer Stakes takes place on Saturday 1st July 2023.

It is held on the July Course at Newmarket over a distance of 1 mile 4 furlongs and is held in late June or early July each year.

In this guide, we give the ability to watch the previous year’s race and highlight the latest odds and tips.

Fred Archer Stakes 2023 Odds

The Fred Archer Stakes 2023 odds are listed below:

  • There are no odds released for this race at this moment in time.

Fred Archer Stakes Tips

Our Fred Archer Stakes tips are below:

  • 2 points to win for TBC at odds of TBC
  • 1 point each way for TBC at odds of TBC

Many of the horses in the Fred Archer Stakes will race in more races throughout the years. Stay updated on the horses and place ante-post bets if you want to wager on them.

What Happened In The Previous Fred Archer Stakes

Fred Archer Stakes Previous Winners

Year Winner Age Jockey Trainer
2013 Lost In The Moment 6 Mickael Barzalona Saeed bin Suroor
2014 Sheikhzayedroad 5 Martin Lane David Simcock
2015 Gospel Choir 6 Ryan Moore Sir Michael Stoute
2016 Bateel 4 William Buick David Simcock
2017 Lord Yeats 4 P. J. McDonald Jedd O’Keeffe
2018 Second Step 7 Andrea Atzeni Roger Charlton
2019 Wells Farhh Go 4 David Allan Tim Easterby
2020 Universal Order[a] 4 Callum Shepherd David Simcock
2021 Outbox 6 Hollie Doyle Archie Watson
2022 Rebel’s Romance 4 William Buick Charlie Appleby

Betting On The Fred Archer Stakes

When it comes to betting on the Fred Archer Stakes, you have the option of betting online or at the racecourse’s betting stands.

We recommend that you place your bets via the following links:

Summary of the Fred Archer Stakes

Thank you for checking out our Fred Archer Stakes guide, we hope you enjoyed it.

Take a look at our other listed horse races.

Related July Articles


As the Founder of British Racecourses, I have a life-long passion for horse racing and have loved the sport as long as I can remember. I am also a keen racehorse owner and have worked in the gambling industry for several years. I set up British Racecourses with the desire to share my passion for racing with other like-minded people.