Glasgow Stakes

The Glasgow Stakes is a British Listed flat horse event for three-year-old horses. It is held every year in July at Hamilton Park over a distance of one mile, three furlongs, and fifteen yards (2,227 metres).

Check out our other listed UK races.

Glasgow Stakes Odds

The Glasgow Stakes odds are listed below:

  • These odds have not yet been released.

Glasgow Stakes Tips

Our Glasgow Stakes tips are below:

  • 2 points to win for TBC at odds of TBC
  • 1 point each way for TBC at odds of TBC

Horses in the Glasgow Stakes will run in other races later in the year. Look out for the horses and place ante-post bets if you want to wager.

Glasgow Stakes Previous Winners

Year Winner Jockey Trainer
2013 Maputo Joe Fanning Mark Johnston
2014 Postponed Andrea Atzeni Luca Cumani
2015 Medrano Fergal Lynch David Brown
2016 Ventura Storm Sean Levey Richard Hannon Jr.
2017 Defoe Harry Bentley Roger Varian
2018 Raymond Tusk Phillip Makin Richard Hannon Jr.
2019 Sameem David Allan James Tate
2020 Subjectivist Joe Fanning Mark Johnston
2021 Aleas Daniel Tudhope Ralph Beckett
2022 West Wind Blows Ben Curtis Simon & Ed Crisford

What Happened In The 2022 Glasgow Stakes


Thank you for reading our Glasgow Stakes guide.


As the Founder of British Racecourses, I have a life-long passion for horse racing and have loved the sport as long as I can remember. I am also a keen racehorse owner and have worked in the gambling industry for several years. I set up British Racecourses with the desire to share my passion for racing with other like-minded people.