Harry Rosebery Stakes

In Great Britain, horses two years old and older can compete in the Harry Rosebery Stakes, a Listed flat horse racing event.

It is scheduled to be run at Ayr Racecourse over a distance of 5 furlongs (1,006 metres) on the 2nd day of the 2023 Ayr Gold Cup Festival.

The second day of the Ayr Gold Cup Festival is the ladies’ day event at the Scottish Racecourse.

Harry Rosebery Stakes 2023 Odds

The Harry Rosebery Stakes odds are listed below:

2.35 Ayr (Race 3) - BOG
  • Date: Friday 10th of March 2023
  • Time: 14:40
  • Details: 9 Runners Handicap Hurdle Hurdle 2m 4f 100y
5 Perfect Arch
6 Euchan Falls
12 Smart Boyo
3 Zwicky
10 Ultra Violet
7 El Jefe
8 Syltezar
9 No Mor Isolation
11 Getaway Gerry

Harry Rosebery Stakes 2023 Tips

The Harry Rosebery Stakes tips are below:

2 points to win for TBC at odds of TBC
1 point each way for TBC at odds of TBC

Many Harry Rosebery Stakes horses will race in more races throughout the years. Stay updated on the horses and place ante-post bets if you want to wager on them.

Harry Rosebery Stakes Previous Winners

Year Winner Jockey Trainer Time
1988PetrilliaMichael HillsBarry Hills1:02.62
1989Mademoiselle ChloeK HodgsonC B B Booth1:02.02
1990Heard A WhisperPaul EdderyGeoff Lewis1:01.77
1991Miss Nosey ParkerWillie CarsonRichard Hannon Sr.0:58.72
1992Fyfield FlyerDarryll HollandPeter Chapple-Hyam1:01.44
1993Palacegate JackJohn CarrollJack Berry0:57.84
1994Lago di VaranoJohn CarrollJack Berry1:02.45
1995Westcourt MagicMichael KinaneMick Easterby0:59.16
1996ConspiracyKevin DarleyJohn Dunlop0:57.62
1997HalmaheraMartin DwyerIan Balding1:00.00
1998Monkston PointJason WeaverDavid Arbuthnot1:01.78
1999KhasaylRichard HillsPeter Walwyn
2000Vicious DancerDean McKeownRichard Whitaker1:02.12
2001Irish ValeMark TebbuttMartyn Meade1:00.17
2002Bella TusaSeb SandersChris Wall0:59.79
2003Boogie StreetRichard HughesRichard Hannon Sr.0:56.98
2004Prince CharmingJoe FanningJohn Gosden1:00.85
2005CurtailTom EavesIan Semple0:59.27
2006AlzerraTony CulhaneMick Channon1:00.72
2007Captain GerrardTom EavesBryan Smart1:00.71
2008Magic CatAdrian ElliottKarl Burke1:01.97
2009Mister ManannanAdrian NichollsDavid Nicholls0:57.40
2010Arctic FeelingPaul HanaganRichard Fahey0:59.35
2011Caledonia LadyPaul HanaganJo Hughes1:00.98
2012GarswoodTony HamiltonRichard Fahey1:02.94
2013HurryupharrietTom EavesWillie McCreery1:01.22
2014AccipiterAshley MorganChris Wall0:58.28
2015Quiet ReflectionGraham LeeKarl Burke0:58.21
2016Clem FandangoPhillip MakinKeith Dalgleish1:00.72
2017no race [a]
2018Dave DexterGraham LeeRalph Beckett1:04.06
2019Piece Of ParadiseChris HayesFozzy Stack0:57.79
2020Winter PowerDavid AllanTim Easterby1:00.02
2021VertiginousPaul MulrennanBrian Meehan0:56.89
2022Prince Of PilloCallum RodriguezKeith Dalgleish0:58.82

Harry Rosebery Stakes Previous Result

Popular Questions

How Can I Watch The Harry Rosebery Stakes Race?

The best places to watch the Harry Rosebery Stakes Race are:

If you are abroad and looking to watch the race check out our guide on where to watch the horse racing events.

What Are the Important Facts About The Harry Rosebery Stakes Race?

Here are interesting facts about The Harry Rosebery Stakes Race:

The Harry Rosebery Stakes is run at Ayr Racecourse, Scotland
The Harry Rosebery Stakes prize money is £42,300
The Harry Rosebery Stakes is for two-year-old racehorses only (2yo race)
The Harry Rosebery Stakes is a listed flat horse race in Great Britain
The Harry Rosebery Stakes distance is 5 furlongs

Summary of the Harry Rosebery Stakes

Thank you for checking out our Harry Rosebery Stakes guide.


Related September Articles

2023 Ayr Gold Cup Festival Posts

Here are all the related articles to the Ayr Gold Cup Festival 2023:

If you do choose to bet, please bet responsibly.

As the Founder of British Racecourses, I have a life-long passion for horse racing and have loved the sport as long as I can remember. I am also a keen racehorse owner and have worked in the gambling industry for several years. I set up British Racecourses with the desire to share my passion for racing with other like-minded people.