Minstrel Stakes

The Minstrel Stakes is an Irish Group 2 flat horse race for three-year-old thoroughbreds. Every year in July, it is run over a distance of 7 furlongs at the Curragh.

Check out our guides to all the other Irish Premier Group 2 races.

Minstrel Stakes Odds

Here are the latest odds for the Minstrel Stakes in July 2023:

  • There is no open book of odds in the ante-post market for this event yet

Minstrel Stakes Tips

Here are some tips for Minstrel Stakes in July 2023:

  • 2 points to win for TBC at odds of TBC
  • 1 point each way for TBC at odds of TBC

Minstrel Stakes has many horses you may see in other races throughout the year. Watch these races to get a better insight on the horses before placing your bets on ante-post betting.

Minstrel Stakes Previous Winners

Year Winner Age Jockey Trainer
2013 Darwin 3 Joseph O’Brien Aidan O’Brien
2014 Ansgar 4 Pat Smullen Sabrina Harty
2015 Gordon Lord Byron[a] 7 Wayne Lordan Tom Hogan
2016 Gordon Lord Byron 8 Billy Lee Tom Hogan
2017 Spirit Of Valor 3 Ryan Moore Aidan O’Brien
2018 Larchmont Lad 4 James Doyle David O’Meara
2019 Romanised 4 Billy Lee Ken Condon
2020 Romanised 5 Billy Lee Ken Condon
2021 Order of Australia 4 Ryan Moore Aidan O’Brien
2022 Order of Australia 5 Ryan Moore Aidan O’Brien

2022 Minstrel Stakes Result

Best Minstrel Stakes Betting Sites

Here are the most popular free bets for Minstrel Stakes betting:

Summary of Minstrel Stakes

Thank you for reading our Minstrel Stakes guide.


As the Founder of British Racecourses, I have a life-long passion for horse racing and have loved the sport as long as I can remember. I am also a keen racehorse owner and have worked in the gambling industry for several years. I set up British Racecourses with the desire to share my passion for racing with other like-minded people.