Oh So Sharp Stakes

The Oh So Sharp Stakes is a Group 3 flat horse race for two-year-old fillies in the United Kingdom.

The Oh So Sharp Stakes takes place on Friday 13th October 2023.

Every year in October, it takes place over 7 furlongs on the Rowley Mile in Newmarket.

Check out our guides to all the other Group 3 horse races.

Oh So Sharp Stakes 2023 Odds

Here are the latest odds for the Oh So Sharp Stakes in October 2023:

Oh So Sharp Stakes
  • Date: Friday 7th of October 2022
  • Time: 14:25
  • Details: 11 Runners
Rage Of Bamby
Small Oasis
Midnight Mile
Lost Angel
Red N Blue Candy

Oh So Sharp Stakes Tips

Here are some tips for Oh So Sharp Stakes in October 2023:

  • 2 points to win for TBC at odds of TBC
  • 1 point each way for TBC at odds of TBC

Some of the horses in the Oh So Sharp Stakes will run in other events later in the year. Stay updated on the horses and place ante-post bets if you want to wager on them.

Oh So Sharp Stakes Previous Winners

Year Winner Jockey Trainer Time
1987Intimate GuestSteve CauthenHenry Cecil1:27.35
1988ArsaanTony KimberleyMichael Stoute1:28.20
1989Va ToujoursMark RimmerHugh Collingridge1:25.44
1990DartreyWalter SwinburnMichael Stoute1:25.56
1991Rose IndienTony CruzMohammed Moubarak1:24.21
1992YawlDarryll HollandBarry Hills1:28.98
1993BulaxieWillie CarsonJohn Dunlop1:31.98
1994HiwayaRichard HillsHarry Thomson Jones1:29.07
1995RuznamaWillie CarsonBarry Hills1:25.33
1996SarayirRichard HillsDick Hern1:24.05
1997Name of LoveKieren FallonDavid Loder1:24.22
1998SmittenbySimon WhitworthNerys Dutfield1:27.74
1999AgrippinaPat EdderyAlan Bailey1:29.14
2000LiliumJimmy FortuneSir Michael Stoute1:26.47
2001ProtectressRichard QuinnHenry Cecil1:26.61
2002KhuloodRichard HillsJohn Dunlop1:23.02
2003Top RomanceJamie SpencerSir Michael Stoute1:24.22
2004Penkenna PrincessPaul HanaganRalph Beckett1:26.22
2005Race for the StarsKieren FallonAidan O'Brien1:25.47
2006SelinkaRyan MooreRichard Hannon Sr.1:28.28
2007Raymi CoyaKerrin McEvoyMarco Botti1:27.51
2008Souter's SisterJimmy FortuneRichard Hannon Sr.1:22.47
2009TabassumRichard HillsSir Michael Stoute1:23.90
2010HavantRyan MooreSir Michael Stoute1:28.74
2011AlsindiTom QueallyClive Brittain1:24.46
2012Waterway RunJim CrowleyRalph Beckett1:23.86
2013Miss FranceMickael BarzalonaAndré Fabre1:24.98
2014Local TimeJames DoyleSaeed bin Suroor1:25.26
2015First VictoryWilliam BuickSaeed bin Suroor1:26.39
2016Poet's VanityOisin MurphyAndrew Balding1:25.47
2017Altyn OrdaAndrea AtzeniRoger Varian1:23.71
2018Mot JusteWilliam BuickRoger Varian1:26.36
2019Rose Of KildareJoe FanningMark Johnston1.25.01
2020Saffron BeachAdam KirbyJane Chapple-Hyam1:27.00
2021Fast AttackJames DoyleSimon & Ed Crisford1:26.52
2022Midnight MileOisin OrrRichard Fahey1:24.75

Oh So Sharp Stakes Previous Result

Summary of Oh So Sharp Stakes

Thank you for reading our Oh So Sharp Stakes guide.

Popular Questions

How Can I Watch The Oh So Sharp Stakes Race?

The best places to watch the Oh So Sharp Stakes Race are:

If you are abroad and want to see the race take a look at our guide on what channel to watch the horse racing events.

What Are the Important Facts About The Oh So Sharp Stakes Race?

Here are interesting facts about The Oh So Sharp Stakes Race:

  • The Oh So Sharp Stakes is run at Newmarket Racecourse, England
  • The Oh So Sharp Stakes prize money is £60,000
  • The Oh So Sharp Stakes is for horses aged 2
  • The Oh So Sharp Stakes is a Group 3 horse race in Great Britain
  • The Oh So Sharp Stakes distance is 7 furlongs

Related October Articles


As the Founder of British Racecourses, I have a life-long passion for horse racing and have loved the sport as long as I can remember. I am also a keen racehorse owner and have worked in the gambling industry for several years. I set up British Racecourses with the desire to share my passion for racing with other like-minded people.