Old Newton Cup

The Old Newton Cup is a flat handicap horse event taking place in the U.k for horses aged four and above. It is contested each year in July at the Haydock racecourse with a distance of 1 mile 3 furlongs and 175 yards.

Check out our guides to all the other UK Premier Handicap horse races.


Old Newton Cup Odds

Here are the latest odds for the Old Newton Cup in July 2022:

  • There is no open book of odds in the ante-post market for this event yet

Old Newton Cup Tips

Here are some tips for Old Newton Cup in July 2022:

  • 2 points to win for TBC at odds of TBC
  • 1 point each way for TBC at odds of TBC

Some horses taking place in the Old Newton Cup can also be spotted in other races throughout the year. Keep an eye on the horses and see they perform or place your bets on ante-post betting.

Best Old Newton Cup Betting Sites

Here are the most popular free bets for Old Newton Cup betting:

Summary of Old Newton Cup



As the Founder of British Racecourses, I have a life-long passion for horse racing and have loved the sport as long as I can remember. I am also a keen racehorse owner and have worked in the gambling industry for several years. I set up British Racecourses with the desire to share my passion for racing with other like-minded people.