Pride Stakes

The Pride Stakes is a Group 3 flat horse race conducted in the United Kingdom.

The Pride Stakes takes place on Friday 13th October 2023.

Mares and fillies aged three and up are eligible to compete.

Every year in October, it takes place at Newmarket over a distance of 1 mile and 2 furlongs.

Check out our guides to all the other Group 3 horse races.

Pride Stakes

Pride Stakes 2023 Odds

Here are the latest odds for the Pride Stakes in October 2023:

5.50 Newmarket (Race 8) - BOG
  • Date: Friday 7th of October 2022
  • Time: 17:50
  • Details: 11 Runners Flat Flat 1m 2f 0y
14 Shaara
7 Ville De Grace
4 State Occasion
6 Via Sistina
12 Rogue Millennium
11 Peripatetic
1 Achelois
13 Rousay
9 Kawida
10 Mukaddamah
2 By Starlight

Pride Stakes Tips

Here are some tips for Pride Stakes in October 2023:

  • 2 points to win for TBC at odds of TBC
  • 1 point each way for TBC at odds of TBC

Some of the horses in the Pride Stakes will run in other events later in the year. Stay updated on the horses and place ante-post bets if you want to wager on them.

Pride Stakes Previous Winners

Year Winner Age Jockey Trainer Time
1998Lady In WaitingRichard QuinnPaul Cole2:01.94
1999KhibrahMichael HillsEd Dunlop2:07.10
2000Katy NowaiteeJohn ReidPeter Harris2:06.02
2001Esyoueffcee3Jimmy FortuneMick Easterby2:07.37
2002Salim Toto4Jimmy FortuneHughie Morrison2:01.89
2003Al Ihtithar3Willie SuppleBarry Hills2:05.80
2004Sundrop3Frankie DettoriSaeed bin Suroor2:07.92
2005Portrayal3Frankie DettoriSaeed bin Suroor2:05.72
2006Innocent Air3Martin DwyerJohn Gosden2:05.48
2007Short Skirt4Frankie DettoriSaeed bin Suroor2:07.35
2008Barshiba4Richard QuinnDavid Elsworth2:01.65
2009Enticement3Jimmy FortuneMichael Stoute2:03.92
2010Modeyra3Frankie DettoriSaeed bin Suroor2:04.19
2011Principal Role4Tom QueallyHenry Cecil2:03.77
2012Polygon4Michael HillsJohn Gosden2:05.27
2013Sound Hearts4Andrea AtzeniRoger Varian2:02.33
2014Albasharah5Frederik TylickiSaeed bin Suroor2:01.62
2015Chain Of Daisies3Dane O'NeillHenry Candy2:05.13
2016Laganore4Jim CrowleyTony Martin2:04.46
2017Chain Of Daisies5Harry BentleyHenry Candy2:02.02
2018Scottish Jig3Frankie DettoriJohn Gosden2:05.36
2019Fanny Logan3Frankie DettoriJohn Gosden2:03.68
2020Angel Power3Silvestre de SousaRoger Varian2:08.56
2021Ville De Grace3Richard KingscoteMichael Stoute2:04.49
2022Creative Flair4William BuickCharlie Appleby2:02.76

Pride Stakes Previous Result

Popular Questions

How Can I Watch The Pride Stakes Race?

The best places to watch the Pride Stakes Race are:

If you are abroad and want to see the race take a look at our guide on what channel to watch the horse racing events.

What Are the Important Facts About The Pride Stakes Race?

Here are interesting facts about The Pride Stakes Race:

  • The Pride Stakes is run at Newmarket Racecourse, England
  • The Pride Stakes prize money is £80,000
  • The Pride Stakes is for horses aged 3 and older
  • The Pride Stakes is a Group 3 horse race in Great Britain
  • The Pride Stakes distance is 1 mile and 2 furlongs

Summary of Pride Stakes

Thank you for reading our Pride Stakes guide.

Related October Articles


As the Founder of British Racecourses, I have a life-long passion for horse racing and have loved the sport as long as I can remember. I am also a keen racehorse owner and have worked in the gambling industry for several years. I set up British Racecourses with the desire to share my passion for racing with other like-minded people.