Renaissance Stakes

The Renaissance Stakes is a three-year-old Irish Group 3 flat horse race for thoroughbreds.

Every year in September, it takes place at the Curragh over a course of 6 furlongs (1,207 metres).

Check out our guides to all the other Irish Group 3 horse races.

Find out more about the Renaissance Stakes:

Renaissance Stakes

Renaissance Stakes 2023 Odds

Here are the latest odds for the Renaissance Stakes in September 2023:

  • There is no open book of odds in the ante-post market for this event yet

Renaissance Stakes Tips

Here are some tips for Renaissance Stakes in September 2023:

  • 2 points to win for TBC at odds of TBC
  • 1 point each way for TBC at odds of TBC

Some of the horses in the Renaissance Stakes will run in other events later in the year. Stay updated on the horses and place ante-post bets if you want to wager on them.

Renaissance Stakes Previous Winners

Year Winner Age Jockey Trainer Time
1987King's College3Cash AsmussenVincent O'Brien1:19.60
1988Lady Eileen3David ParnellKevin Prendergast1:31.10
1989Pirouette3Stephen CraineTommy Stack1:26.70
1990Daarik3Wayne HarrisHarry Thomson Jones1:25.80
1991Ballyloop3Christy RocheJim Bolger1:22.80
1992Norwich5Steve CauthenBarry Hills1:29.20
1993Millie's Choice4Willie SuppleKevin Prendergast1:36.40
1994Mysterious Ways4Christy RocheVincent O'Brien1:28.60
1995Wizard King4Richard QuinnSir Mark Prescott1:23.10
1996Wandering Thoughts7Niall McCullaghPat Flynn1:26.50
1997Wizard King6Pat ShanahanSir Mark Prescott1:30.10
1998Ramooz5John ReidBen Hanbury1:28.20
1999Major Force3Pat SmullenDermot Weld1:33.40
2000Social Harmony6Pat SmullenDermot Weld1:28.90
2001Invincible Spirit4Pat EdderyJohn Dunlop1:08.10
2002Polar Way3Johnny MurtaghAmanda Perrett1:11.70
2003Fayr Jag4Kevin DarleyTim Easterby1:12.30
2004Royal Millennium6Ted DurcanMick Channon1:13.10
2005Noelani3Christophe SoumillonJohn Oxx1:11.70
2006Beauty Bright3Seamie HeffernanAidan O'Brien1:14.20
2007Benbaun6Pat SmullenMark Wallace1:09.97
2008Rock of Rochelle3Robert BurkeAndrew Kinsella1:18.38
2009Snaefell5Fran BerryMichael Halford1:15.91
2010Bewitched3Johnny MurtaghCharles O'Brien1:14.30
2011Bewitched4Johnny MurtaghCharles O'Brien1:13.70
2012Maarek5Jamie SpencerDavid Peter Nagle1:12.33
2013Russian Soul5Shane FoleyMichael Halford1:11.28
2014Jamesie6Colm O'DonoghueDavid Marnane1:10.20
2015Moviesta5Chris HayesEdward Lynam1:11.64
2016The Happy Prince4Ryan MooreAidan O'Brien1:15.91
2017Quiet Reflection[a]4Martin HarleyKarl Burke1:13.19
2018Unfortunately[a]3Chris HayesKarl Burke1:10.07
2019Speak In Colours4Shane CrosseJoseph O'Brien1:15.54
2020Ventura Rebel3Declan McDonoghRichard Fahey1:14.09
2021Art Power4David AllanTim Easterby1:11.88
2022Art Power5David AllanTim Easterby1:13.10

Renaissance Stakes Previous Result

Summary of Renaissance Stakes

Thank you for reading our Renaissance Stakes guide.

Popular Questions

Where is the Renaissance Stakes held?

The Renaissance Stakes is held at the Curragh Racecourse.

Related September Articles


As the Founder of British Racecourses, I have a life-long passion for horse racing and have loved the sport as long as I can remember. I am also a keen racehorse owner and have worked in the gambling industry for several years. I set up British Racecourses with the desire to share my passion for racing with other like-minded people.