Rockingham Stakes

Only two-year-old horses are allowed to compete in the Rockingham Stakes, a Listed flat horse event in Great Britain.

It is scheduled to be run at York over a distance of 6 furlongs (1,206 metres) in the month of October every year.

Find out more about the Rockingham Stakes:

Rockingham Stakes 2023 Odds

The Rockingham Stakes odds are listed below:

2.05 York (Race 2) - BOG
  • Date: Saturday 8th of October 2022
  • Time: 14:05
  • Details: 7 Runners Flat Flat 0m 6f 0y
9 Secret Angel
1 Alpha Capture
3 Bolt Action
6 Rousing Encore
5 Kyeema
8 Miami Girl
7 Mehme

Rockingham Stakes 2023 Tips

The Rockingham Stakes tips are below:

  • 2 points to win for TBC at odds of TBC
  • 1 point each way for TBC at odds of TBC

Many Rockingham Stakes horses will race in more races throughout the years. Stay updated on the horses and place ante-post bets if you want to wager on them.

Rockingham Stakes Previous Winners

Year Winner Jockey Trainer Time
1988CourtMichael RobertsAlec Stewart1:10.04
1989MontendreFrankie DettoriLuca Cumani1:13.89
1990Punch N'RunBrian RouseRichard Hannon Sr.1:11.27
1991MisteriosoMark BirchDavid Elsworth1:11.84
1992Rain BrotherDarryll HollandPeter Chapple-Hyam1:16.39
1993Palacegate JackJohn CarrollJack Berry1:18.86
1994SumoquinnRichard HughesMick Channon1:14.59
1995ResounderFrankie DettoriJohn Gosden1:12.89
1996NightbirdMichael HillsBarry Hills1:10.99
1998UndeterredGary HindChris Wall1:12.27
1999Out of AfricaRay CochraneBarry Hills1:14.54
2000AtmosphericFergus SweeneyPaul Cole1:19.76
2001Prism[a]Alan DalyMarcus Tregoning1:13.99
2002AvonbridgeKieren FallonRoger Charlton1:11.07
2003Peak To CreekPat EdderyJeremy Noseda1:11.33
2004Moth BallDarryll HollandJamie Osborne1:12.08
2005Balthazaar's GiftNeil CallanKevin Ryan1:12.55
2006Baby StrangeTadgh O'SheaPaul Blockley1:14.87
2007Max One Two ThreeRichard KingscoteTom Dascombe1:13.08
2009Layla's HeroEddie AhernDavid Nicholls1:13.02
2010KatlaBilly LeeJohn Grogan1:17.94
2011BannockSilvestre De SousaMark Johnston1:11.57
2012Royal RascalDavid AllanTim Easterby1:15.93
2013MushirDane O'NeillRoger Varian1:12.92
2014MattmuDavid AllanTim Easterby1:14.43
2015Donjuan TriumphantJack GarrityRichard Fahey1:13.73
2016Sir DancealotShane KellyDavid Elsworth1:12.51
2017Rebel AssaultFranny NortonMark Johnston1:11.72
2018Vintage BrutDavid AllanTim Easterby1:12.64
2019Aberama GoldShane GrayKeith Dalgleish1:16.30
2020NastaseDavid ProbertMick Channon1:15.19
2021CanonizedTom MarquandWilliam Haggas1:15.56
2022Alpha CaptureTom MarquandWilliam Haggas1:13.48

Rockingham Stakes Previous Result

Popular Questions

What Are the Important Facts About The Rockingham Stakes?

Here are interesting facts about The Rockingham Stakes:

  • The Rockingham Stakes is run at York Racecourse, England
  • The Rockingham Stakes is for horses aged 2
  • The Rockingham Stakes is a Listed horse race in Great Britain
  • The Rockingham Stakes distance is 6 furlong

Summary of the Rockingham Stakes

Thank you for reading our Rockingham Stakes guide.

Related October Articles


As the Founder of British Racecourses, I have a life-long passion for horse racing and have loved the sport as long as I can remember. I am also a keen racehorse owner and have worked in the gambling industry for several years. I set up British Racecourses with the desire to share my passion for racing with other like-minded people.