Rose Bowl Stakes

The Rose Bowl Stakes is a Listed flat horse event in the United Kingdom for horses under the age of two.

The Rose Bowl Stakes takes place on Friday 21st July 2023.

It is held every year in July at Newbury over a distance of 6 furlongs (1,207 metres).

Find out more about the Rose Bowl Stakes:

Rose Bowl Stakes 2023 Odds

The Rose Bowl Stakes odds are below:

  • These odds haven’t yet been released.

Rose Bowl Stakes Tips

Our Rose Bowl Stakes tips are below:

  • 2 points to win for TBC at odds of TBC
  • 1 point each way for TBC at odds of TBC

Horses in the Rose Bowl Stakes will run in other races later in the year. Look out for the horses and place ante-post bets if you want to wager.

What Happened In the Previous Rose Bowl Stakes

Rose Bowl Stakes Previous Winners

Year Winner Jockey Trainer Time
1988StellariaWillie CarsonJeremy Tree1:16.62
1989RushmoreMichael RobertsClive Brittain1:13.09
1990Ivory BrideRay CochraneMark Tompkins1:13.55
1991Rodrigo de TrianoPaul EdderyPeter Chapple-Hyam1:13.73
1992Silver WizardPaul EdderyGeoff Lewis1:16.25
1993State PerformerJohn ReidPeter Chapple-Hyam1:18.32
1994FlowerdrumJohn ReidPeter Chapple-Hyam1:13.44
1995Polaris FlightJohn ReidPeter Chapple-Hyam1:15.86
1996Crystal CrossingJohn ReidPeter Chapple-Hyam1:11.49
1997Victory NoteJohn ReidPeter Chapple-Hyam1:11.91
1998Golden SilcaJohn ReidMick Channon1:15.23
1999Master FayRichard QuinnMick Channon1:12.24
2000AscensionCraig WilliamsMick Channon1:11.43
2001KulachiCraig WilliamsMick Channon1:13.68
2002DeportivoRichard HughesRoger Charlton1:12.32
2003VenablesRichard HughesRichard Hannon Sr.1:13.50
2004Don PeleJimmy FortuneSylvester Kirk1:13.15
2005AssertiveRichard HughesRichard Hannon Sr.1:13.39
2006Dazed And AmazedRichard HughesRichard Hannon Sr.1:12.95
2008SaxfordShane KellyLinda Stubbs1:13.83
2009DuplicityRichard HughesRichard Hannon Sr.1:17.49
2010Al AasifhFrankie DettoriSaeed bin Suroor1:15.74
2011SaigonKirsty MilczarekJames Toller1:13.74
2012Master Of WarPat DobbsRichard Hannon Sr.1:20.41
2013Miracle of MedinahLiam KeniryMark Usher1:11.61
2014LimatoJames DoyleHenry Candy1:11.21
2015TasleetPaul HanaganWilliam Haggas1:14.91
2016MokarrisPaul HanaganSimon Crisford1:12.20
2017MadelineSilvestre de SousaRoger Varian1:12.36
2018Natalie's JoyFrankie DettoriMark Johnston1:11.19
2019ShadnOisin MurphyAndrew Balding1:15.55
2020MethodOisin MurphyMartyn Meade1:11.36
2021CaturraAdam KirbyClive Cox1:11.44
2022ChateauWilliam BuickAndrew Balding1:13.38

Summary of the Rose Bowl Stakes

Thank you for reading our Rose Bowl Stakes guide.

Check out the other listed races.

Popular Questions

Where is the Rose Bowl Stakes held?

The Rose Bowl Stakes is held at Newbury Racecourse.

Related July Articles


As the Founder of British Racecourses, I have a life-long passion for horse racing and have loved the sport as long as I can remember. I am also a keen racehorse owner and have worked in the gambling industry for several years. I set up British Racecourses with the desire to share my passion for racing with other like-minded people.