Round Tower Stakes

The Round Tower Stakes is a Group 3 flat horse race for two-year-old thoroughbreds held in Ireland.

The Round Tower Stakes takes place on Saturday 26th August 2023.

The event takes place at the Curragh every year in late August over a distance of 6 furlongs.

Find out more about the Round Tower Stakes:

Round Tower Stakes

Round Tower Stakes Odds

Here are the latest odds for the Round Tower Stakes in August 2023:

2.30 Curragh (Race 3) - Dower House v Lady Tilbury
  • Date: Saturday 27th of August 2022
  • Time: 14:30
  • Details: Flat
Lady Tilbury

Round Tower Stakes Tips

Here are some tips for Round Tower Stakes in August 2023:

  • 2 points to win for TBC at odds of TBC
  • 1 point each way for TBC at odds of TBC

Some of the horses in the Round Tower Stakes will run in other events later in the year. Stay updated on the horses and place ante-post bets if you want to wager on them.

Round Tower Stakes Previous Winners

Year Winner Jockey Trainer Time
1988Comfort and StyleMichael KinaneDermot Weld1:04.00
1989Wedding BouquetJohn ReidVincent O'Brien1:01.00
1990BufalinoChristy RocheJim Bolger1:00.30
1991Safety TacticMichael KinaneDermot Weld1:12.20
1992Up and at 'EmBenjy CooganJimmy Coogan1:18.40
1993MorcoteMichael KinaneJohn Oxx1:16.00
1994ViaticumStephen CraineNoel Meade1:16.70
1995Thrilling DayDarryll HollandNeil Graham1:13.50
1996Desert EaseMichael KinaneDermot Weld1:13.70
1997Law LibraryKevin ManningJim Bolger1:15.20
1998Show Me the MoneyJohnny MurtaghNoel Meade1:17.60
1999Warrior QueenMichael KinaneAidan O'Brien1:12.60
2000Lady of KildarePat SmullenTom Taaffe1:13.70
2001Steaming HomePat SmullenDermot Weld1:13.30
2002WalayefDeclan McDonoghKevin Prendergast1:12.50
2003WathabDeclan McDonoghKevin Prendergast1:11.20
2004CherokeeJamie SpencerAidan O'Brien1:12.10
2005Abigail PettKevin ManningJim Bolger1:15.30
2006RabatashWayne LordanDavid Wachman1:11.30
2007Norman InvaderColm O'DonoghueKen Condon1:12.12
2008MaoineachKevin ManningJim Bolger1:15.76
2009ArcticPat ShanahanTracey Collins1:20.10
2010Dingle ViewCathy GannonDavid Evans1:12.89
2011Lightening PearlJohnny MurtaghGer Lyons1:11.17
2012Leitir MorKevin ManningJim Bolger1:12.90
2013Great White EagleJoseph O'BrienAidan O'Brien1:10.59
2014Cappella SanseveroAndrea AtzeniGer Lyons1:13.49
2015Smash WilliamsKevin ManningJim Bolger1:14.54
2016Intelligence CrossSeamie HeffernanAidan O'Brien1:12.06
2017U S Navy FlagRyan MooreAidan O'Brien1:12.73
2018Ten SovereignsDonnacha O'BrienAidan O'Brien1:12.02
2019Lope Y FernandezRyan MooreAidan O'Brien1:12.76
2020New TreasureKevin ManningJim Bolger1:16.93
2021Sacred BridgeColin KeaneGer Lyons1:12.60
2022Treasure TroveBilly LeePaddy Twomey1:13.94

Round Tower Stakes Previous Result

Round Tower Stakes Popular Questions

What distance is the Round Tower Stakes?

The Round Tower Stakes is 6 furlongs long.

When does the Round Tower Stakes take place?

The Round Tower Stakes takes place in late August.

Summary of Round Tower Stakes

Thank you for reading our Round Tower Stakes guide.

Check out our guides to all the other Irish Group 3 horse races.

Related August Articles


As the Founder of British Racecourses, I have a life-long passion for horse racing and have loved the sport as long as I can remember. I am also a keen racehorse owner and have worked in the gambling industry for several years. I set up British Racecourses with the desire to share my passion for racing with other like-minded people.