Rous Stakes

In Great Britain, horses must be three years old or older to compete in the Listed Rous Stakes flat horse race.

The Rous Stakes is held on Saturday 7th October 2023.

It is scheduled to be run at Ascot over a distance of 5 furlongs (1,006 metres) in the month of October every year.

Find out more about the Rous Stakes:

Rous Stakes 2023 Odds

The Rous Stakes odds are listed below:

The odds for this race have not yet been released.

Rous Stakes Tips

The Rous Stakes tips are below:

2 points to win for TBC at odds of TBC
1 point each way for TBC at odds of TBC

Many Rous Stakes horses will race in more races throughout the years. Stay updated on the horses and place ante-post bets if you want to wager on them.

Rous Stakes Previous Winners

Year Winner Age Jockey Trainer Time
1988Teeming Shore3George DuffieldSir Mark Prescott0:59.01
1989Poyle George4Steve CauthenDavid Elsworth1:00.22
1990Blyton Lad4Steve WebsterJohn Balding0:58.85
1991Blyton Lad5Steve WebsterBobby Beasley0:58.60
1992Blyton Lad6Steve WebsterMaurice Camacho0:58.46
1993My-O-My3Michael RobertsTommy Stack1:00.81
1994EveningperformanceBilly NewnesHenry Candy0:58.82
1995Dairine's DelightFrankie DettoriMichael Cunningham0:58.61
1996Croft PoolGary CarterJeremy Glover0:58.50
1997Dashing BlueFrankie DettoriIan Balding0:58.86
1998Bishops CourtJimmy FortuneLynda Ramsden1:01.31
1999SakhaRichard HillsJohn Dunlop0:59.51
2000Rushcutter BayFranny NortonPatrick Gilligan0:59.47
2001Indian Prince3Brett DoyleBrian Meehan0:59.01
2002Proud Boast4Tony CulhaneGeraldine Rees0:57.88
2003Colonel Cotton4Willie RyanNeville Callaghan0:59.11
2004Nights Cross3Tony CulhaneMick Channon0:59.46
2005Boogie Street4Richard HughesRichard Hannon Sr.0:57.83
2006Fantasy Believer8Jimmy QuinnJohn Quinn0:59.04
2007Judd Street5Stephen CarsonEve Johnson Houghton0:57.56
2008Peace Offering8Adrian NichollsDavid Nicholls0:56.87
2009Spin Cycle3Richard MullenBryan Smart0:58.25
2010Tangerine Trees5Tom EavesBryan Smart0:59.24
2011Move In Time3Robert WinstonBryan Smart0:59.82
2012Doc Hay5Danny TudhopeDavid O'Meara1:01.59
2013Steps5Jamie SpencerRoger Varian1:00.70
2014Justice Day3John EganDavid Elsworth1:02.11
2015Dutch Masterpiece5George BakerGary Moore0:59.79
2016Easy Road6William BuickCathrine Erichsen1:00.96
2017Just Glamorous4Oisin MurphyRonald Harris1:02.96
2018Intense Romance4Callum RodriguezMichael Dods1:01.45
2019Dakota Gold5Connor BeasleyMichael Dods1:01.12
2020Dakota Gold[a]6Connor BeasleyMichael Dods0:59.76
2021Tis Marvellous7Adam KirbyClive Cox1:01.28
2022Manaccan3Stevie DonohoeJohn Ryan1:02.24

Rous Stakes Previous Result

Summary of the Rous Stakes

Thank you for reading our Rous Stakes guide.

Popular Questions

Where is the Rous Stakes held?

The Rous Stakes is held at Ascot Racecourse.

Related October Articles


As the Founder of British Racecourses, I have a life-long passion for horse racing and have loved the sport as long as I can remember. I am also a keen racehorse owner and have worked in the gambling industry for several years. I set up British Racecourses with the desire to share my passion for racing with other like-minded people.