Silver Trophy Handicap Hurdle

Horses must be four years old or older to compete in the Grade 3 National Hunt hurdle competition known as the Wasdell Group Silver Trophy Handicap Hurdle in Great Britain.

The Silver Trophy Handicap Hurdle takes place on Saturday 14th October 2023.

It is run at Chepstow over a course that is roughly two miles and three and a half furlongs long (2 miles 3 furlong and 100 yards, or 3,914 metres).

It will take place in October every year and is a handicap race.

Find out more about the Silver Trophy Handicap Hurdle:

Silver Trophy Handicap Hurdle

Silver Trophy Handicap Hurdle 2023 Odds

The Silver Trophy Handicap Hurdle odds are listed below:

4.02 Chepstow (Race 5) - BOG
  • Date: Saturday 8th of October 2022
  • Time: 16:02
  • Details: 8 Runners Handicap Hurdle Hurdle 2m 3f 100y
2 Knappers Hill
6 Broomfield Burg
8 Unanswered Prayers
9 Lord Baddesley
5 Didtheyleaveuoutto
10 Zabeel Champion
4 Masters Legacy
3 West To The Bridge

Silver Trophy Handicap Hurdle Tips

The Silver Trophy Handicap Hurdle tips are below:

2 points to win for TBC at odds of TBC
1 point each way for TBC at odds of TBC

Many Silver Trophy Handicap Hurdle horses will race in more races throughout the years. Stay updated on the horses and place ante-post bets if you want to wager on them.

Silver Trophy Handicap Hurdle Previous Winners

Year Winner Age Weight Jockey Trainer
1988Buckskin's Best610-03Richard DunwoodyRobin Dickin
1989Pipers Copse710-04Mark PerrettGuy Harwood
1990Bradbury Star510–11Richard RoweJosh Gifford
1991Danny Harrold711-10Mark PitmanJenny Pitman
1992Mighty Mogul510–12Richard DunwoodyDavid Nicholson
1993Triple Witching710–10Adrian MaguireDavid Nicholson
1994Her Honour510-01Richard DunwoodyMartin Pipe
1995Jibber The Kibber610-00Rodney FarrantJenny Pitman
1996Castle Sweep510-10Richard JohnsonDavid Nicholson
1997Marello610–13Peter NivenMary Reveley
1998Mister Morose810-05Carl LlewellynNigel Twiston-Davies
1999Carlovent410-07David CaseyMartin Pipe
2000Young Spartacus711-04Mark BradburneHenry Daly
2001Majed510-03Tony McCoyMartin Pipe
2002Yeoman's Point611-02Charlie SwanChristy Roche
2003Hasty Prince511-03Liam CooperJonjo O'Neill
2004Mistanoora511-10Carl LlewellynNigel Twiston-Davies
2005Lacdoudal610-06Richard JohnsonPhilip Hobbs
2006Taranis510-00Ruby WalshPaul Nicholls
2007Don't Push It710–08Noel FehilyJonjo O'Neill
2008Irish Legend810-10Michael MurphyCraig Roberts
2009Mr Thriller410–12J W FarrellyDavid Pipe
2010Any Given Day511-01Henry BrookeDonald McCain
2011Arthurian Legend610-06Richard JohnsonPhilip Hobbs
2012Lamb Or Cod510-05James BestPhilip Hobbs
2013Shammick Boy810–13Jack DoyleVictor Dartnall
2014Shelford510-04Harry SkeltonDan Skelton
2015Court Minstrel811–12Paul MoloneyEvan Williams
2016Ballyoptic611-00Ryan HatchNigel Twiston-Davies
2017Court Minstrel1011-04Mitchell BastyanEvan Williams
2018Garo De Juilley611-02Paddy BrennanSophie Leech
2019Flash The Steel710-05Harry SkeltonDan Skelton
2020Tea Clipper510-13Jonathan BurkeTom Lacey
2021Orbys Legend511-00Tom O'BrienPhilip Hobbs
2022Knappers Hill611-10Harry CobdenPaul Nicholls

Silver Trophy Handicap Hurdle Previous Result

Popular Questions

What Are the Important Facts About The Silver Trophy Handicap Hurdle?

Here are interesting facts about The Silver Trophy Handicap Hurdle:

  • The Silver Trophy Handicap Hurdle is run at Chepstow Racecourse, England
  • The Silver Trophy Handicap Hurdle prize money is £40,000
  • The Silver Trophy Handicap Hurdle is for horses aged 4 and older
  • The Silver Trophy Handicap Hurdle is a Class 2 horse race in Great Britain
  • The Silver Trophy Handicap Hurdle distance is 2 miles 3 furlong and 100 yards

Summary of the Silver Trophy Handicap Hurdle

Thank you for reading out Silver Trophy Handicap Hurdle guide.

Related October Articles


As the Founder of British Racecourses, I have a life-long passion for horse racing and have loved the sport as long as I can remember. I am also a keen racehorse owner and have worked in the gambling industry for several years. I set up British Racecourses with the desire to share my passion for racing with other like-minded people.