Sirenia Stakes

The Sirenia Stakes is a Group 3 flat horse race for two-year-olds conducted in the United Kingdom.

The Sirenia Stakes takes place on Saturday 9th September 2023.

It takes place every year in early September at Kempton Park over a distance of 6 furlongs (1,207 metres).

Check out our guides to all the other Group 3 horse races.

Sirenia Stakes Odds

Here are the latest odds for the Sirenia Stakes in September 2023:

3.15 Kempton (Race 5) - BOG
  • Date: Saturday 3rd of September 2022
  • Time: 15:15
  • Details: 10 Runners Flat Flat 0m 6f 0y
11 Miami Girl
5 Mischief Magic
1 Flag Flying
7 Rogue Lightning
4 Kyeema
8 Rumstar
10 Malrescia
12 Minnetonka
9 Believing
6 New Definition

Sirenia Stakes Tips

Here are some tips for Sirenia Stakes in September 2023:

  • 2 points to win for TBC at odds of TBC
  • 1 point each way for TBC at odds of TBC

Some of the horses in the Sirenia Stakes will run in other events later in the year. Stay updated on the horses and place ante-post bets if you want to wager on them.

Sirenia Stakes Previous Winners

Year Winner Jockey Trainer Time
00000001Turf before 2006
1974GrundyPat EdderyPeter Walwyn1:12.54
1975Royal BoyBruce RaymondMichael Jarvis
1976AdviserPat EdderyPeter Walwyn
1977Swinging SamFrankie DurrRobert Armstrong
1978Go SkytrainGeoff LewisRon Smyth
1979Pace JeanEric EldinGuy Harwood
1980Cut ThroatPhilip WaldronHenry Candy
1981Sandhurst PrinceGreville StarkeyGuy Harwood
1982Orange SquashPaddy YoungRon Smyth
1983Defecting DancerLester PiggottHenry Cecil
1984Northern ChimesPat EdderyEric Eldin
1985BambolonaLester PiggottRon Sheather
1986GayaneSteve CauthenHenry Cecil
1987RahyWalter SwinburnMichael Stoute1:12.96
1988Sharp JusticeRay CochraneMick Ryan1:14.50
1989Star HillJohn WilliamsBill Wightman1:13.89
1990MajloodWalter SwinburnMichael Stoute1:12.28
1991Bletchley ParkRichard HillsRichard Hannon Sr.1:12.28
1992Silver WizardPat EdderyGeoff Lewis1:13.17
1993WataniRichard HillsRobert Armstrong1:12.22
1994Art of WarPat EdderyRoger Charlton1:13.11
1995Rambling BearStephen DaviesMichael Blanshard1:13.53
1996ArethusaDane O'NeillRichard Hannon Sr.1:12.46
1997MijanaGary HindJohn Gosden1:11.74
1998Atlantic DestinyDarryll HollandMark Johnston1:13.75
1999Primo ValentinoMichael RobertsPeter Harris1:11.23
2000SantolinaJimmy FortuneJohn Gosden1:11.74
2001LipstickSteve DrowneMick Channon1:13.28
2002Sir Edwin LandseerSteve DrownePaul Cole1:10.98
2003Pastoral PursuitsSteve DrowneHughie Morrison1:10.97
2004SatchemKieren FallonClive Brittain1:10.87
2005Prince of Light [a]Joe FanningMark Johnston1:13.47
2005.10002Polytrack after 2005
2006DhanyataJimmy FortuneBrian Meehan1:12.22
2007PhilarioFergus SweeneyKarl Burke1:12.25
2008ElnawinPat DobbsRichard Hannon Sr.1:11.91
2009Love LockdownKeagan LathamGer Lyons1:12.96
2010HooraySeb SandersSir Mark Prescott1:11.50
2011ShumoosMartin DwyerBrian Meehan1:12.04
2012Glass OfficeJim CrowleyDavid Simcock1:11.71
2013Brown SugarPat DobbsRichard Hannon Sr.1:11.78
2014Burnt SugarGérald MosséRichard Hannon Jr.1:11.79
2015RouleauWilliam BuickCharlie Appleby1:13.51
2016The Last LionJoe FanningMark Johnston1:12.70
2017Invincible ArmyMartin HarleyJames Tate1:11.02
2018KessaarKieran O'NeillJohn Gosden1:11.65
2019StreamlineHector CrouchClive Cox1:11.94
2020Mighty GurkhaAdam McNamaraArchie Watson1:12.17
2021Eve LodgeJim CrowleyCharlie Fellowes1:12.58
2022Mischief MagicPat DobbsCharlie Appleby1:12.87

Sirenia Stakes Previous Result

Best Sirenia Stakes Betting Sites

Here are the most popular free bets for Sirenia Stakes betting:

Sirenia Stakes Popular Questions

Where is the Sirenia Stakes held?

The Sirenia Stakes is held at Kempton Park.

What distance is the Sirenia Stakes?

The Sirenia Stakes is 6 furlongs long.

Summary of Sirenia Stakes

Thank you for reading our Sirenia Stakes guide.

Related September Articles


As the Founder of British Racecourses, I have a life-long passion for horse racing and have loved the sport as long as I can remember. I am also a keen racehorse owner and have worked in the gambling industry for several years. I set up British Racecourses with the desire to share my passion for racing with other like-minded people.