Spring Cup

In Great Britain, the 32Red Spring Cup is a Listed flat horse race that is only open to three-year-old horses.

It is planned to take place every year in late February or early March at Lingfield over a distance of 7 furlongs and 1 yard (1,409 metres).

Spring Cup 2022 Odds

The Spring Cup odds are listed below:

The odds for this race have not yet been released.

Spring Cup Tips

The Spring Cup tips are below:

2 points to win for TBC at odds of TBC
1 point each way for TBC at odds of TBC

Many Spring Cup horses will race in more races throughout the years. Stay updated on the horses and place ante-post bets if you want to wager on them.

Spring Cup Previous Winners

Year Winner Jockey Trainer
2013 Teophilip Andrea Atzeni Marco Botti
2014 Ertijaal Paul Hanagan William Haggas
2015 Lexington Times Richard Hughes Richard Hannon Jr.
2016 Haalick Jack Mitchell Roger Varian
2017 Second Thought Robert Winston William Haggas
2018 Headway James Doyle William Haggas
2019 Fanaar Jim Crowley William Haggas
2020 Malotru Andrea Atzeni Marco Botti
2021 Apollo One Martin Harley Peter Charalambous
2022 El Caballo Sam James Karl Burke

Spring Cup 2022 Result

Summary of the Spring Cup

Thank you for reading our Spring Cup guide.


As the Founder of British Racecourses, I have a life-long passion for horse racing and have loved the sport as long as I can remember. I am also a keen racehorse owner and have worked in the gambling industry for several years. I set up British Racecourses with the desire to share my passion for racing with other like-minded people.