Sprint Stakes

The Sprint Stakes is a Group 3 flat horse race for horses aged three and up that takes place in the United Kingdom.

The Sprint Stakes takes place on Saturday 8th July 2023.

It takes held every year in early July at Sandown Park over a distance of five furlongs and ten yards.

Find out more about the Sprint Stakes:

Sprint Stakes

Sprint Stakes 2023 Odds

Here are the latest odds for the Sprint Stakes in July 2023:

  • There is no open book of odds in the ante-post market for this event yet

Sprint Stakes Tips

Here are some tips for Sprint Stakes in July 2023:

  • 2 points to win for TBC at odds of TBC
  • 1 point each way for TBC at odds of TBC

Some of the horses in the Sprint Stakes will run in other events later in the year. Stay updated on the horses and place ante-post bets if you want to wager on them.

Sprint Stakes Previous Winners

Year Winner Age Jockey Trainer
2013 Tickled Pink 4 Tom Queally Lady Cecil
2014 Extortionist 3 Ryan Moore Olly Stevens
2015 Waady 3 Paul Hanagan John Gosden
2016 Brando 4 Tom Eaves Kevin Ryan
2017 Battaash 3 Dane O’Neill Charles Hills
2018 Judicial 6 Paul Mulrennan Julie Camacho
2019 Kurious 3 Harry Bentley Henry Candy
2020 A’Ali 3 Frankie Dettori Simon & Ed Crisford
2021 Came From The Dark 5 Tom Marquand Ed Walker
2022 Raasel 5 James Doyle Michael Appleby

Sprint Stakes 2023 Result

Popular Questions

Where is the Sprint Stakes held?

The Sprint Stakes is held at Sandown Park.

What distance is the Sprint Stakes?

The Sprint Stakes is 5 furlongs and 10 yards long.

Summary of Sprint Stakes

Thank you for reading our Sprint Stakes guide.

Check out our guides to all the other Group 3 horse races.

Related July Articles


As the Founder of British Racecourses, I have a life-long passion for horse racing and have loved the sport as long as I can remember. I am also a keen racehorse owner and have worked in the gambling industry for several years. I set up British Racecourses with the desire to share my passion for racing with other like-minded people.