Stand Cup

In Great Britain, horses must be three years old or older to compete in the Listed Stand Cup flat horse race. It is planned to take place every September at Chester over a distance of 1 mile, 4 furlongs, and 63 yards (2,472 metres).

Check out more listed UK horse races.

Stand Cup 2022 Odds

The odds for the Stand Cup are listed below:

These odds have not yet been released.

Stand Cup Tips

The Stand Cup tips are below:

2 points to win for TBC at odds of TBC
1 point each way for TBC at odds of TBC

Many Stand Cup horses will race in more races throughout the years. Stay updated on the horses and place ante-post bets if you want to wager on them.

Stand Cup Previous Winners

Year Winner Age Jockey Trainer
2012 Goldoni 3 David Probert Andrew Balding
2013 Tac De Boistron 6 Martin Harley Marco Botti
2014 Energia Fribby 4 Ted Durcan Marco Botti
2015 Secret Number 5 James Doyle Saeed bin Suroor
2016 Mountain Bell 3 John Egan Ralph Beckett
2017 Duretto 5 Graham Lee Andrew Balding
2018 Blakeney Point 5 Trevor Whelan Roger Charlton
2019 Sextant 4 Louis Steward Michael Stoute
2020 Alignak 4 David Allan Michael Stoute
2021 Invite 3 John Egan Andrew Balding


Thank you for checking out the Stand Cup guide.


As the Founder of British Racecourses, I have a life-long passion for horse racing and have loved the sport as long as I can remember. I am also a keen racehorse owner and have worked in the gambling industry for several years. I set up British Racecourses with the desire to share my passion for racing with other like-minded people.