Strensall Stakes

The Strensall Stakes is a Group 3 flat horse race held in the United Kingdom for horses aged three and up.

The Strensall Stakes takes place on Saturday 26th August 2023.

The 2023 Strensall Stakes takes place at York Racecourse over a distance of 1 mile and 177 yards on the 4th day of the Ebor Festival.

In our Strensall Stakes 2023 guide, we provide the latest odds, betting tips and betting offers for the group three horse racing event.

Find out more about the Strensall Stakes:

Strensall Stakes

Strensall Stakes Odds 2023

Here are the latest odds for the Strensall Stakes in August 2023:

Strensall Stakes
  • Date: Saturday 20th of August 2022
  • Time: 13:50
  • Details: 10 Runners
Mighty Ulysses
Valiant Prince
My Oberon
Sonny Liston
Finest Sound
Marie's Diamond

Strensall Stakes Tips 2023

Here are some tips for Strensall Stakes in August 2023:

  • 2 points to win for TBC at odds of TBC
  • 1 point each way for TBC at odds of TBC

Some of the horses in the Strensall Stakes will run in other events later in the year. Stay updated on the horses and place ante-post bets if you want to wager on them.

Strensall Stakes Previous Winners

Year Winner Age Jockey Trainer Time
1986Entrancing3Willie CarsonJohn Dunlop
1987Lockton3Michael HillsJeremy Hindley
1988Kingsfold Flame5Richard FoxMichael Haynes1:58.66
1989Opening Verse3Steve CauthenHenry Cecil1:51.20
1990Va Toujours3Mark RimmerHugh Collingridge1:51.54
1991Shaima3Frankie DettoriLuca Cumani1:52.00
1992Spartan Shareef3Michael RobertsClive Brittain1:53.31
1993Muhtarram4Willie CarsonJohn Gosden1:51.19
1994Lower Egypt4Frankie DettoriJohn Gosden1:57.00
1995Triarius5Frankie DettoriSaeed bin Suroor1:51.36
1996Even Top3Richard QuinnMark Tompkins1:50.33
1997Winter Romance4Michael HillsEd Dunlop1:59.90
1998Great Dane3Kieren FallonHenry Cecil1:52.09
1999Gold Academy3Pat EdderyRichard Hannon Sr.1:47.03
2000Right Wing6John ReidJohn Dunlop1:50.43
2001Momentum3Michael HillsJohn Hills1:50.91
2002Binary File4Kieren FallonJohn Gosden1:49.60
2003Naheef4Frankie DettoriSaeed bin Suroor1:50.18
2004Red Bloom3Kevin DarleySir Michael Stoute1:54.74
2005Mullins Bay4Kieren FallonAidan O'Brien1:49.19
2006Echo of Light4Frankie DettoriSaeed bin Suroor1:50.74
2007Echo of Light5Frankie DettoriSaeed bin Suroor1:46.76
2008no race 2008 [a]
2009Palavicini3Eddie AhernJohn Dunlop1:51.06
2010Rio de la Plata5Frankie DettoriSaeed bin Suroor1:49.04
2011Green Destiny4Kieren FallonWilliam Haggas1:51.88
2012Dubai Prince4Frankie DettoriMahmood Al Zarooni1:47.73
2013City Style7Silvestre de SousaCharlie Appleby1:51.75
2014Custom Cut5Daniel TudhopeDavid O'Meara1:50.83
2015Mondialiste5Daniel TudhopeDavid O'Meara1:50.33
2016Scottish4William BuickCharlie Appleby1:46.61
2017Mustashry4Jim CrowleySir Michael Stoute1:47.85
2018Lord Glitters5Daniel TudhopeDavid O'Meara1:48.03
2019Zaaki4Ryan MooreMichael Stoute1:48.68
2020Certain Lad4Hollie DoyleMick Channon1:52.39
2021Real World4Marco GhianiSaeed bin Suroor1:47.66
2022Alflaila3Jim CrowleyOwen Burrows1:48.02

Strensall Stakes Previous Result

Summary of Strensall Stakes

Thank you for reading our Strensall Stakes guide.

Popular Questions

Where is the Strensall Stakes held?

The Strensall Stakes is held at York Racecourse.


2023 York Ebor Festival Posts

Here are all the related articles to the York Ebor Festival 2023:

If you do choose to bet, please bet responsibly.

Related August Articles

As the Founder of British Racecourses, I have a life-long passion for horse racing and have loved the sport as long as I can remember. I am also a keen racehorse owner and have worked in the gambling industry for several years. I set up British Racecourses with the desire to share my passion for racing with other like-minded people.