Summer Cup

The Summer Cup is a British Listed National Hunt handicap steeplechase for horses aged five and above. The race happens every year in July at Uttoxeter racecourse with a distance of 3 miles, 2 furlongs, and 13 yards.

The Summer Cup takes place on Sunday 2nd July 2023.

Find out more about the Uttoexetrr Summer Cup:

Summer Cup

Summer Cup Odds 2023

Here are the latest odds for the Summer Cup 2023:

  • There is no open book of odds in the ante-post market for this event yet

Summer Cup Tips 2023

Here are some tips for Summer Cup in 2023:

  • 2 points to win for TBC at odds of TBC
  • 1 point each way for TBC at odds of TBC

A few horses taking part in Summer Cup will also race in other races throughout this year. Make sure you keep a close eye on the horses to observe how they perform or place your bets on ante-post betting.

Summer Cup Previous Winners

Year Winner Age Weight Jockey Trainer
2000Berlin Blue710-05Sam StrongeRobert Stronge
2001Stewarts Pride [a]810-00Billy WorthingtonBarry Leavy
2002Stormez511-08Tony McCoyMartin Pipe
2003Jurancon II610-10Rodi GreeneMartin Pipe
2004Take The Stand811-12Seamus DurackPeter Bowen
2005Rheindross1010-03Noel FehilyCharlie Mann
2006McKelvey710-10Tony McCoyPeter Bowen
2007Kock De La Vesvre910-09Sam ThomasVenetia Williams
2008Surface To Air711-05Noel FehilyChris Bealby
2009Fire And Rain611-03Noel FehilyEmma Lavelle
2010Ouzbeck811-06Jack DoyleEmma Lavelle
2011Knighton Combe1110-06Daryl JacobJamie Snowden
2012Emmaslegend711-02Gavin SheehanSuzy Smith
2013Storm Survivor710-01Richie McLernonJonjo O'Neill
2014The Romford Pele711-05Paul CarberryRebecca Curtis
2015Shuil Royale1010-05Noel FehilyHarry Fry
2016Drop Out Joe810-06Graham WattersCharlie Longsdon
2017Tempestatefloresco911-02Harry CobdenColin Tizzard
2018Virgilio911-12Harry SkeltonDan Skelton
2019Brave Eagle711-12Nico de BoinvilleNicky Henderson
2020Minellacelebration1011-07Ben PosteKaty Price
2021Storm Home910-00Brendan PowellColin Tizzard
2022Jerrysback1010-12Richie McLernonBen Haslam

Summer Cup Previous Result

Best Summer Cup Betting Sites

If you are looking to place a bet on check out our reviews of:

Summary of Uttoxeter Summer Cup

We hope you enjoyed our guide to the Uttoxeter Summer Cup.

Popular Questions

Where is the Summer Cup held?

The Summer Cup is held at Uttoxeter Racecourse.

Related July Articles


As the Founder of British Racecourses, I have a life-long passion for horse racing and have loved the sport as long as I can remember. I am also a keen racehorse owner and have worked in the gambling industry for several years. I set up British Racecourses with the desire to share my passion for racing with other like-minded people.