Summer Mile Stakes

The Summer Mile Stakes is a Group 2 flat horse race for horses aged four and up that takes place in the United Kingdom.

The Summer Mile Stakes takes place on Saturday 15th July 2023.

Every year in July, it takes place at Ascot over a distance of 7 furlongs and 213 yards.

Find out more about the Summer Mile Stakes:

Summer Mile Stakes

Summer Mile Stakes 2023 Odds

Here are the latest odds for the Summer Mile Stakes in July 2023:

  • There is no open book of odds in the ante-post market for this event yet

Summer Mile Stakes Tips

Here are some tips for Summer Mile Stakes in July 2023:

  • 2 points to win for TBC at odds of TBC
  • 1 point each way for TBC at odds of TBC

Some of the horses in the Summer Mile Stakes will run in other events later in the year. Stay updated on the horses and place ante-post bets if you want to wager on them.

What Happened In The 2023 Summer Mile Stakes

Summer Mile Stakes Previous Winners

Year Winner Age Jockey Trainer
2013 Aljamaaheer 4 Paul Hanagan Roger Varian
2014 Guest Of Honour 5 Martin Harley Marco Botti
2015 Arod 4 Andrea Atzeni Peter Chapple-Hyam
2016 Mutakayyef 5 Dane O’Neill William Haggas
2017 Mutakayyef 6 Dane O’Neill William Haggas
2018 Beat The Bank 4 Oisin Murphy Andrew Balding
2019 Beat The Bank 5 Silvestre de Sousa Andrew Balding
2020 Mohaather 4 Dane O’Neill Marcus Tregoning
2021 Tilsit 4 Kieran Shoemark Charles Hills
2022 Chindit 4 Pat Dobbs Richard Hannon Jr.

Popular Questions

How long is the Summer Mile Stakes?

The Summer Mile Stakes is 7 furlongs and 213 yards long.

Where is the Summer Mile Stakes run?

Summer Mile Stakes is held at Ascot Racecourse.

Summary of Summer Mile Stakes

Thank you for checking out our Summer Mile Stakes guide, we hope it was helpful.

Check out our guides to all the other Group 2 horse races.

Related July Articles


As the Founder of British Racecourses, I have a life-long passion for horse racing and have loved the sport as long as I can remember. I am also a keen racehorse owner and have worked in the gambling industry for several years. I set up British Racecourses with the desire to share my passion for racing with other like-minded people.