Tipperary Stakes

The Tipperary Stakes is a Listed flat horse race in Ireland that is only open to two-year-old thoroughbreds.

It takes place every year in July at Tipperary over a distance of five furlongs.

Find out more about the Tipperary Stakes:

Tipperary Stakes 2023 Odds

The Tipperary Stakes 2023 odds are below:

  • The odds for this race have not yet been released.

Tipperary Stakes Tips

Our Tips are the are below:

  • 2 points to win for TBC at odds of TBC
  • 1 point each way for TBC at odds of TBC

There are horses from the Tipperary Stakes that will also run in other races through the year so stay updated on them and place ante-post bets.

What Happened In The Previous Tipperary Stakes

Tipperary Stakes Previous Winners

Year Winner Jockey Trainer
2013 Sacred Aspect Shane Foley Ken Condon
2014 Accepted Billy Lee Tommy Stack
2015 Promised Money Colin Keane Edward Lynam
2016 Yulong Baobei Shane Foley Michael Halford
2017 Sirici Chris Hayes Fozzy Stack
2018 Land Force Donnacha O’Brien Aidan O’Brien
2019 Strive For Glory Billy Lee Robert Cowell
2020 Dickiedooda[a] Shane Foley Jessica Harrington
2021 Sacred Bridge Colin Keane Ger Lyons
2022 Wodao Gavin Ryan Donnacha O’Brien

Summary of the Tipperary Stakes

Thank you for checking out our Tipperary Stakes guide.

Popular Questions

Where is the Tipperary Stakes held?

The Tipperary Stakes is held at Tipperary Racecourse.

Related July Articles


As the Founder of British Racecourses, I have a life-long passion for horse racing and have loved the sport as long as I can remember. I am also a keen racehorse owner and have worked in the gambling industry for several years. I set up British Racecourses with the desire to share my passion for racing with other like-minded people.