Weatherbys Super Sprint

In Great Britain, two-year-old thoroughbreds can compete in the Weatherbys Super Sprint, a listed flat horse race. It is planned to take place every year in July at Newbury over a distance of 5 furlongs and 34 yards (1,037 metres).

Check out other UK listed horse races.

Weatherbys Super Sprint Odds

Here are the latest odds for the Weatherbys Super Sprint in July 2023:

  • There is no open book of odds in the ante-post market for this event yet

Weatherbys Super Sprint Tips

Here are some tips for Weatherbys Super Sprint in July 2023:

  • 2 points to win for TBC at odds of TBC
  • 1 point each way for TBC at odds of TBC

Later in the year, some of the horses in the Weatherbys Super Sprint will compete in other races. Keep up with the horses and, if you want to bet on them, place ante-post bets.

Weatherbys Super Sprint Previous Winners

Year Winner Jockey Trainer
2013 Peniaphobia Paul Hanagan Richard Fahey
2014 Tiggy Wiggy Richard Hughes Richard Hannon Jr.
2015 Lathom Tony Hamilton Richard Fahey
2016 Mrs Danvers Luke Morris Jonathan Portman
2017 Bengali Boys Barry McHugh Richard Fahey
2018 Ginger Nut Harry Bentley Richard Hannon Jr.
2019 Bettys Hope Silvestre de Sousa Rod Millman
2020 Happy Romance Sean Levey Richard Hannon Jr.
2021 Gubbass Sean Levey Richard Hannon Jr.
2022 Eddie’s Boy Hollie Doyle Archie Watson

What Happened In The 2022 Weatherbys Super Sprint


Thank you for reading our Weatherbys Super Sprint guide.


As the Founder of British Racecourses, I have a life-long passion for horse racing and have loved the sport as long as I can remember. I am also a keen racehorse owner and have worked in the gambling industry for several years. I set up British Racecourses with the desire to share my passion for racing with other like-minded people.