Wentworth Stakes

In Great Britain, horses must be three years old or older to compete in the Wentworth Stakes, a Listed flat horse race.

It is scheduled to take place every November at Doncaster over a distance of 6 furlongs and 2 yards (1,209 metres).

Wentworth Stakes 2022 Odds

The Wentworth Stakes odds are listed below:

The odds for this race have not yet been released.

Wentworth Stakes 2022 Tips

The Wentworth Stakes tips are below:

2 points to win for TBC at odds of TBC
1 point each way for TBC at odds of TBC

Many Wentworth Stakes horses will race in more races throughout the years. Stay updated on the horses and place ante-post bets if you want to wager on them.

Wentworth Stakes Previous Winners

Year Winner Age Jockey Trainer
2013 Jack Dexter 4 Graham Lee Jim Goldie
2014 Aetna 4 Graham Gibbons Mick Easterby
2015 Jack Dexter 6 Danny Tudhope Jim Goldie
2016 Growl 4 Graham Lee Richard Fahey
2017 Dream of Dreams 3 Jim Crowley Michael Stoute
2018 Donjuan Triumphant 5 James Doyle Andrew Balding
2019 no race [c][1]
2020 Dakota Gold 6 Paul Mulrennan Michael Dods
2021 King’s Lynn 4 David Probert Andrew Balding
2022 Fast Response 3 Clifford Lee Karl Burke

Wentworth Stakes 2022 Result

Popular Questions

When is the Wentworth Stakes?

The Wentworth Stakes takes place on Saturday 5th November at 2:40 pm.

The 14:40 race is held at Doncaster Racecourse.

What are important facts about Wentworth Stakes?

Here are some important facts about Wentworth Stakes:

  • The Wentworth Stakes is run at Doncaster Racecourse, Great Britain
  • The Wentworth Stakes is for horses aged 3 and older
  • The Wentworth Stakes is a listed flat horse race in Great Britain
  • The Wentworth Stakes distance is 6 furlongs and 2 yards

Summary of the Wentworth Stakes

Thank you for reading our Wentworth Stakes guide.


As the Founder of British Racecourses, I have a life-long passion for horse racing and have loved the sport as long as I can remember. I am also a keen racehorse owner and have worked in the gambling industry for several years. I set up British Racecourses with the desire to share my passion for racing with other like-minded people.