Whitsun Cup

The Whitsun Cup is a flat handicap horse event held in the U.k. for horses aged four and above.

The Whitsun Cup takes place on Thursday 25th May 2023.

It is held annually at Sandown Park over a distance of 1 mile and takes place around the end of May.

Find out more about the Whitsun Cup:

Whitsun Cup

Whitsun Cup 2023 Odds

Here are the latest odds for the Whitsun Cup in May 2023:

  • There is no open book of odds in the ante-post market for this event yet

Whitsun Cup Tips

Here are some tips for Whitsun Cup in May 2023:

  • 2 points to win for TBC at odds of TBC
  • 1 point each way for TBC at odds of TBC

Some horses in the Whitsun Cup will be seen in more races throughout the year. Make sure to watch the horses and see how they do or place your bets on ante-post betting.

Whitsun Cup Previous Winners

Year Winner Age Jockey Trainer
2013 Spa’s Dancer 6 Ryan Moore James Eustace
2014 Ishikawa 6 Rob Fitzpatrick Karl Burke
2015 Jacob Black 4 Frankie Dettori Keith Dalgleish
2016 Chevallier 4 Jordan Vaughan Karl Burke
2017 Laidback Romeo 5 Adam Kirby Clive Cox
2018 Chiefofchiefs 5 Richard Kingscote Charlie Fellows
2019 Lush Life 4 Jamie Spencer Jamie Osborne
no race 2020 [a]
2021 Dashing Roger 4 Marco Ghiani William Stone
2022 Rebel Territory 4 Jim Crowley Amanda Perrett

Summary of Whitsun Cup

Thank you for reading our Whitsun Cup guide.

Check out our guides to all the other UK Premier Handicap horse races.

Popular Questions

Where is the Whitsun Cup held?

The Whitsun Cup is held at Sandown Park.

Related May Articles


As the Founder of British Racecourses, I have a life-long passion for horse racing and have loved the sport as long as I can remember. I am also a keen racehorse owner and have worked in the gambling industry for several years. I set up British Racecourses with the desire to share my passion for racing with other like-minded people.