York Stakes

The York Stakes is a Group 2 flat horse race that takes place in York, England, for horses aged three and up.

Every year in July, it is held at York over a distance of 1 mile 2 furlongs and 56 yards.

Find out more about the York Stakes:

York Stakes

York Stakes 2023 Odds

Here are the latest odds for the York Stakes in July 2023:

  • There is no open book of odds in the ante-post market for this event yet

More York racing odds can be found when using our link.

York Stakes Tips

Here are some tips for York Stakes in July 2023:

  • 2 points to win for TBC at odds of TBC
  • 1 point each way for TBC at odds of TBC

Some of the horses in the York Stakes will run in other events later in the year. Stay updated on the horses and place ante-post bets if you want to wager on them.

Take a look at our horse racing tips page for York Racecourse.

Our bright tipsters for horse racing provide the most beneficial tips for racing events for all York racing events!

York Stakes Previous Winners

Check out the previous winners of this race:

Year Winner Age Jockey Trainer Time
2006Best Alibi3Ryan MooreSir Michael Stoute2:07.93
2007Stage Gift4Jamie SpencerSaeed bin Suroor2:13.31
2008Pipedreamer4Seb SandersJohn Gosden2:08.28
2009Kirklees5Frankie DettoriSaeed bin Suroor2:10.27
2010Summit Surge6Kieren FallonLuca Cumani2:08.82
2011Twice Over6Tom QueallySir Henry Cecil2:09.99
2012Sri Putra6Neil CallanRoger Varian2:05.74
2013Mukhadram4Paul HanaganWilliam Haggas2:07.18
2014Sheikhzayedroad5Martin LaneDavid Simcock2:06.26
2015Tullius7Philip MakinAndrew Balding2:06.25
2016Time Test4Pat SmullenRoger Charlton2:06.93
2017Success Days5Shane FoleyKen Condon2:10.59
2018Thundering Blue5Fran BerryDavid Menuisier2:09.41
2019Elarqam4Dane O'NeillMark Johnston2:12.47
2020Aspetar5Jason WatsonRoger Charlton2:07.51
2021Bangkok5David ProbertAndrew Balding2:16.43
2022Sir Busker6Ben CurtisWilliam Knight2:11.88
2023Alflaila4Andrea AtzeniOwen Burrows2:10.17

York Stakes Previous Result

Check out this result from the York Racecourse:

Check out different racing results from the York Racing Ground.

Popular Questions

Who won the York Stakes in 2021?

Bangkok was the winner of the 2021 York Stakes.

Where is the York Stakes held?

York Stakes is held at York Racecourse.

Summary of York Stakes

Thank you for checking out our York Stakes guide.

Check out our guides to all the other Group 2 horse races.

Related July Articles


James Dooley is a UK entrepreneur who founded British Racecourses because of his love for horse racing. James owns 14 racehorses through Dooley Thoroughbreds, so he understands all aspects of horse racing, from wagering bets, and booking jockeys to sourcing the best horse racing trainers. James Dooley's connections give him inside information on horse racing tips and best chances of a winner.