Irish Arkle Novice Chase

James Dooley avatar

Written By:


The Arkle Novice Chase is a Grade 1 National Hunt steeplechase race held on the Day 1 of the Dublin Racing Festival 2023.

The Goffs Irish Arkle Novice Chase is run at Leopardstown Racecourse over a distance of about 2 miles and 1 furlong (3,420 metres).

The race is scheduled to take place on Saturday 4th February 2023 at 2.30 pm.

In our Leopardstown Arkle Novice Chase guide, we will provide all the latest odds, tips and history of the famous race.

Goffs Irish Arkle Novice Chase Odds

Here are the latest odds for the Goffs Irish Arkle Novice Chase.

  • Odds not available yet

Irish Arkle Novice Chase Tips

The Arkle Novice Chase tips are below:

  • 2 points to win for TBC at odds of TBC
  • 1 point each way for TBC at odds of TBC

Many Arkle Novice Chase horses will race in more races throughout the years. Stay updated on the horses and place ante-post bets if you want to wager on them.

Irish Arkle Novice Chase Previous Winners

1956Quita Que7P. J. DoyleDan Moore
1957Proud ChargerToss TaaffeVincent O'Brien
1958CasambaBobby BeasleyPaddy Sleator
1959The MajorBobby BeasleyPaddy Sleator
1960KilroryF. Prendergast[a]J. J. Prendergast
1961Gallant GreyE. D. Delany[a]E. Delany
1962Limeking5Timmy HydeDanny Morgan
1963Arkle6Pat TaaffeTom Dreaper
1964Fort Leney6Paddy WoodsTom Dreaper
1965Flyingbolt6Pat TaaffeTom Dreaper
1966Thorn Gate7Pat TaaffeTom Dreaper
1967Stonehaven7Sean BarkerTom Dreaper
1968Herring Gull6Joe CrowleyPaddy Mullins
1969Kings Sprite7P. BlackGeorgie Wells
1970no race 1970
1971Dim Wit6Matt CurranPaddy Mullins
1972Ormond KingBen HannonC. J. Powell
1973Good Review7Val O'BrienJim Dreaper
1974Ten Up7Tommy CarberryJim Dreaper
1975Spanish Tan8Frank BerryFrancis Flood
1976Troubled Times7Dessie HughesPeter McCreery
1977Siberian Sun6Frank BerryFrancis Flood
1978Kilmakillogue9Niall Madden[a]Edward O'Grady
1979Chinrullah7Dessie HughesMick O'Toole
1980Anaglogs Daughter7Martin MulliganBill Durkan
1981Light the Wad8Frank LeavyDessie Hughes
1982Sean Ogue6P. WalshMichael O'Brien
1983Pearlstone7Tony MullinsPaddy Mullins
1984Bobsline8Frank BerryFrancis Flood
1985Buck House7Tommy CarmodyMouse Morris
1986Passage Creeper9Ken MorganJim Dreaper
1987Barrow Line10Frank BerryPat Hughes
1988Wolf of Badenoch7Tommy CarmodyJohn Mulhern
1989Abbenoir7R. ByrneFrancis Flood
1990On the Other Hand7Tommy CarmodyJohn Mulhern
1991Garamycin9Brendan SheridanWillie Deacon
1992General Idea7Brendan SheridanDermot Weld
1993Soft Day8Tom TaaffeArthur Moore
1994Atone7Kevin O'BrienBunny Cox
1995Klairon Davis [b]6Francis WoodsArthur Moore
1996Manhattan Castle7Francis WoodsArthur Moore
1997Mulligan7Adrian MaguireDavid Nicholson
1998Private Peace8Charlie SwanAidan O'Brien
1999His Song6Shay BarryMouse Morris
2000Frozen Groom5Paul CarberryNoel Meade
2001Well Ridden7Conor O'DwyerArthur Moore
2002Assessed8Ruby WalshWillie Mullins
2003Bust Out7Barry GeraghtyJessica Harrington
2004Kicking King6Barry GeraghtyTom Taaffe
2005Ulaan Baatar8Timmy MurphyJessica Harrington
2006Missed That7David CaseyWillie Mullins
2007Schindlers Hunt7Roger LoughranDessie Hughes
2008Thyne Again7Davy RussellLiam Burke
2009Golden Silver7Paul TownendWillie Mullins
2010An Cathaoir Mor7David CaseyHenry de Bromhead
2011Realt Dubh7Paul CarberryNoel Meade
2012Flemenstar7Andrew LynchPeter Casey
2013Benefficient7Bryan CooperTony Martin
2014Trifolium7Bryan CooperCharles Byrnes
2015Un de Sceaux7Ruby WalshWillie Mullins
2016Douvan6Ruby WalshWillie Mullins
2017Some Plan9Davy RussellHenry de Bromhead
2018Footpad6Paul TownendWillie Mullins
2019Le Richebourg6Mark WalshJoseph O'Brien
2020Notebook7Rachael BlackmoreHenry De Bromhead
2021Energumene7Paul TownendWillie Mullins
2022Blue Lord7Paul TownendWillie Mullins
2023El Fabiolo6Daryl JacobWillie Mullins

Irish Arkle Novice Chase 2022 Result



All DRF Related Posts

Here are all the DRF (Dublin Racing Festival) related posts.