Irish Racecourses

Irish Horse Racing is an amazing experience and with 26 racecourses in Ireland, there is plenty to choose from.

The 26 horse racing tracks offer every taste imaginable and cater for all walks of life.

There is plenty of Irish Bookmakers available to place your bets on any racehorse tips you might receive.

Ireland Racecourses Alphabetical

Here is a full alphabetical list of Irish racecourses:

Race Courses in Ireland Interactive Map

Dublin Racecourses

In the heart of Dublin horse racing is one of the most popular sporting events.

Here are the racecourses near to Dublin:

  • Leopardstown Racecourse
  • Punchestown Racecourse
  • Fairyhouse Racecourse
  • The Curragh Racecourse

Northern Ireland Racecourses

Many ask how many racecourses are there in Northern Ireland? And there are two main horse racing tracks in Downpatrick and down royal.

Horse Racing in Northern Ireland is blessed with some amazing racecourses including:

  • Downpatrick Racecourse
  • Down Royal Racecourse
  • Farmacaffley Race Course
  • Dundalk Stadium

Dundalk is just on the border and is a northern horse racing track but not officially inside Northern Ireland border.

How Many Racecourses are There in Ireland?

There are 26 racecourses in Ireland.

With cover 350 Irish race meetings annually, the racegoer is spoilt for choice all over Ireland soils.

Every Irish racecourse is different, offering a raceday experience that is unique to Ireland.


Irish Horse Racing is known for breeding some of the best racehorses in the world.

The famous trainers like Aidan O’Brien, Willie Mullins and Gordon Elliot all dominate winning many events on home soil and English racecourses.