Irish Gold Cup

James Dooley avatar

Written By:


The Irish Gold Cup is a Grade 1 National Hunt steeplechase race held on the Day 1 of the 2023 Dublin Racing Festival.

The Paddy Power Irish Gold Cup is run at Leopardstown Racecourse over a distance of about 3 miles (4,828 metres).

The race is scheduled to take place on Saturday 4th February 2023 at 3.05 pm.

In our Leopardstown Irish Gold Cup guide, we will provide all the latest odds, tips and history of the famous race.

Paddy Power Irish Gold Cup Odds

Here are the latest odds for the Paddy Power Irish Gold Cup.

[justodds event=”irish-gold-cup”]

Irish Gold Cup Tips

The Irish Gold Cup tips are below:

  • 2 points to win for Galopin Des Champs at odds of 4/11
  • 1 point each way for Stattler at odds of 9/2

Many Irish Gold Cup horses will race in more races throughout the years. Stay updated on the horses and place ante-post bets if you want to wager on them.

Irish Gold Cup Previous Winners

1987Forgive 'n Forget10Mark DwyerJimmy FitzGerald
1988Playschool10Paul NichollsDavid Barons
1989Carvill's Hill7Ken MorganJim Dreaper
1990Nick the Brief8Martin LynchJohn Upson
1991Nick the Brief9Robbie SuppleJohn Upson
1992Carvill's Hill10Peter ScudamoreMartin Pipe
1993Jodami8Mark DwyerPeter Beaumont
1994Jodami9Mark DwyerPeter Beaumont
1995Jodami10Mark DwyerPeter Beaumont
1996Imperial Call7Conor O'DwyerFergie Sutherland
1997Danoli9Tommy TreacyTom Foley
1998Dorans Pride9Richard DunwoodyMichael Hourigan
1999Florida Pearl7Richard DunwoodyWillie Mullins
2000Florida Pearl8Paul CarberryWillie Mullins
2001Florida Pearl9Richard JohnsonWillie Mullins
2002Alexander Banquet9Barry GeraghtyWillie Mullins
2003Beef Or Salmon7Timmy MurphyMichael Hourigan
2004Florida Pearl12Richard JohnsonWillie Mullins
2005Rule Supreme9David CaseyWillie Mullins
2006Beef Or Salmon10Paul CarberryMichael Hourigan
2007Beef Or Salmon11Andrew McNamaraMichael Hourigan
2008The Listener9Daryl JacobRobert & Sally Alner
2009Neptune Collonges8Ruby WalshPaul Nicholls
2010Joncol7Alain CawleyPaul Nolan
2011Kempes8David CaseyWillie Mullins
2012Quel Esprit8Ruby WalshWillie Mullins
2013Sir Des Champs7Davy RussellWillie Mullins
2014Last Instalment9Brian O'ConnellPhilip Fenton
2015Carlingford Lough9Tony McCoyJohn Kiely
2016Carlingford Lough10Mark WalshJohn Kiely
2017Sizing John7Robbie PowerJessica Harrington
2018Edwulf9Mr Derek O'ConnorJoseph O'Brien
2019Bellshill9Ruby WalshWillie Mullins
2020Delta Work7Jack KennedyGordon Elliott
2021Kemboy9Danny MullinsWillie Mullins
2022Conflated8Davy RussellGordon Elliott
2023Galopin Des Champs7Paul TownendWillie Mullins

Irish Gold Cup 2022 Result



All DRF Related Posts

Here are all the DRF (Dublin Racing Festival) related posts.