Prestige Stakes

The Prestige Stakes is a Group 3 flat horse race for two-year-old fillies in the United Kingdom. Every year in late August, it takes place at Goodwood over a distance of 7 furlongs.

Check out our guides to all the other Group 3 horse races.

Prestige Stakes Odds

Here are the latest odds for the Prestige Stakes in August 2022:

These odds have not yet been released.

Prestige Stakes Tips

Here are some tips for Prestige Stakes in August 2022:

  • 2 points to win for TBC at odds of TBC
  • 1 point each way for TBC at odds of TBC

Some of the horses in the Prestige Stakes will run in other events later in the year. Stay updated on the horses and place ante-post bets if you want to wager on them.

Prestige Stakes Previous Winners

Year Winner Jockey Trainer
2013 Amazing Maria Gérald Mossé Ed Dunlop
2014 Malabar Richard Hughes Mick Channon
2015 Hawksmoor Harry Bentley Hugo Palmer
2016 Kilmah Franny Norton Mark Johnston
2017 Billesdon Brook Sean Levey Richard Hannon Jr.
2018 Antonia De Vega Harry Bentley Ralph Beckett
2019 Boomer Richard Kingscote Tom Dascombe
2020 Isabella Giles Adam Kirby Clive Cox
2021 Mise En Scene Oisin Murphy James Ferguson
2022 Fairy Cross William Buick Charlie Appleby

Prestige Stakes 2022 Result

Best Prestige Stakes Betting Sites

Here are the most popular free bets for Prestige Stakes betting:

Prestige Stakes Popular Questions

What distance is the Prestige Stakes?

The Prestige Stakes is 7 furlongs long.

Where is the Prestige Stakes held?

The Prestige Stakes is held at Goodwood Racecourse.

Summary of Prestige Stakes

Thank you for reading our Prestige Stakes guide.


As the Founder of British Racecourses, I have a life-long passion for horse racing and have loved the sport as long as I can remember. I am also a keen racehorse owner and have worked in the gambling industry for several years. I set up British Racecourses with the desire to share my passion for racing with other like-minded people.