Tattersalls Gold Cup

The Tattersalls Gold Cup is an Irish Group 1 flat horse race for four-year-old thoroughbreds.

The Tattersalls Gold Cup takes place on Sunday 28th May 2023.

It takes place every year in May at the Curragh over a distance of 1 mile, 2 furlongs, and 110 yards.

Find out more about the Tattersalls Gold Cup:

Tattersalls Gold Cup

Tattersalls Gold Cup 2023 Odds

Here are the latest odds for the Tattersalls Gold Cup in May 2023:

  • These odds have not yet been released.

Tattersalls Gold Cup Tips

Here are some tips for Tattersalls Gold Cup in May 2023:

  • 2 points to win for TBC at odds of TBC
  • 1 point each way for TBC at odds of TBC

Horses participating in the Tattersalls Gold Cup can feature in different races during the year. Watch the races to see how these horses perform or place your bets on ante-post betting.

Tattersalls Gold Cup Previous Winners

Year Winner Age Jockey Trainer
2013 Al Kazeem 5 James Doyle Roger Charlton
2014 Noble Mission 5 James Doyle Lady Cecil
2015 Al Kazeem 7 James Doyle Roger Charlton
2016 Fascinating Rock 5 Pat Smullen Dermot Weld
2017 Decorated Knight 5 Andrea Atzeni Roger Charlton
2018 Lancaster Bomber 4 Seamie Heffernan Aidan O’Brien
2019 Magical 4 Ryan Moore Aidan O’Brien
2020 Magical[a] 5 Wayne Lordan Aidan O’Brien
2021 Helvic Dream 4 Colin Keane Noel Meade
2022 Alenquer 4 Tom Marquand William Haggas

Tattersalls Gold Cup Previous Result

Summary of Tattersalls Gold Cup

Thank you for reading our guide. We hope you found what you were looking for.

Check out our guides to all the other Irish Premier Handicap horse races.

Popular Questions

Where is the Tattersalls Gold Cup held?

The Tattersalls Gold Cup is held at the Curragh Racecourse.

Related May Articles


As the Founder of British Racecourses, I have a life-long passion for horse racing and have loved the sport as long as I can remember. I am also a keen racehorse owner and have worked in the gambling industry for several years. I set up British Racecourses with the desire to share my passion for racing with other like-minded people.