Celebration Chase

In Great Britain, horses must be five years old or older to compete in the Grade One National Hunt steeplechase known as the Celebration Chase. Thirteen fences must be jumped over the course of the race, which is run at Sandown Park over a distance of approximately 1 mile and 7 and a half furlongs (1 mile, 7 furlongs, and 119 yards, or 3,126 metres). Every year, the event is set for late April.

Celebration Chase Odds

The Celebration Chase odds are listed below:

The odds for this race have not yet been released.

Celebration Chase Tips

The Celebration Chase tips are below:

2 points to win for TBC at odds of TBC
1 point each way for TBC at odds of TBC

Many Celebration Chase horses will race in more races throughout the years. Stay updated on the horses and place ante-post bets if you want to wager on them.

Celebration Chase Previous Winners

Year Winner Age Jockey Trainer
2013 Sire de Grugy 7 Jamie Moore Gary Moore
2014 Sire de Grugy 8 Jamie Moore Gary Moore
2015 Special Tiara 8 Noel Fehily Henry De Bromhead
2016 Sprinter Sacre 10 Nico de Boinville Nicky Henderson
2017 Altior 7 Nico de Boinville Nicky Henderson
2018 Altior 8 Nico de Boinville Nicky Henderson
2019 Altior 9 Nico de Boinville Nicky Henderson
no race 2020 [a]
2021 Greaneteen 7 Bryony Frost Paul Nicholls
2022 Greaneteen 8 Harry Cobden Paul Nicholls


Thank you for reading this Celebration Chase guide.


As the Founder of British Racecourses, I have a life-long passion for horse racing and have loved the sport as long as I can remember. I am also a keen racehorse owner and have worked in the gambling industry for several years. I set up British Racecourses with the desire to share my passion for racing with other like-minded people.