Irish Champion Hurdle

James Dooley avatar

Written By:


The Irish Champion Hurdle is a Grade 1 National Hunt hurdle race held on the 2nd day of the 2024 Dublin Racing Festival.

The Chanelle Pharma Irish Champion Hurdle is run at Leopardstown Racecourse over a distance of 2 miles (3,219 metres).

The race is scheduled to take place on Sunday 4th February 2024 at 2.45 pm.

In our Leopardstown Irish Champion Hurdle guide, we will provide all the latest odds, tips and history of the famous race.

Find out more about the Irish Champion Hurdle:

Irish Champion Hurdle

Irish Champion Hurdle Previous Winners

Here are the previous winners for the Champion Hurdle:

2013Hurricane Fly9Ruby WalshWillie Mullins
2014Jezki6Barry GeraghtyJessica Harrington
2015Faugheen7Ruby WalshWillie Mullins
2016Annie Power†8Ruby WalshWillie Mullins
2017Buveur d’Air6Noel FehilyNicky Henderson
2018Buveur d’Air7Barry GeraghtyNicky Henderson
2019Espoir d’Allen5Mark WalshGavin Cromwell
2020Epatante†6Barry GeraghtyNicky Henderson
2021Honeysuckle†7Rachael BlackmoreHenry de Bromhead
2022Honeysuckle†8Rachael BlackmoreHenry de Bromhead
2023Constitution Hill6Nico de BoinvilleNicky Henderson

Irish Champion Hurdle 2023 Result

Here is the 2023 result for the Champion Hurdle:


The Irish Champion Hurdle is one of the best hurdle races in the world.

It has been won by many of the greats over the years, recently by superstar Consitution Hill.

Here are all the DRF (Dublin Racing Festival) related posts.