Superlative Stakes

The Superlative Stakes is a two-year-old flat horse event held in the United Kingdom. It takes place on the July Course at Newmarket over a distance of 7 furlongs and is held every year in July.

Check out our guides to all the other Group 2 horse races.

Superlative Stakes Odds

Here are the latest odds for the Superlative Stakes in July 2023:

  • There is no open book of odds in the ante-post market for this event yet

Superlative Stakes Tips

Here are some tips for Superlative Stakes in July 2023:

  • 2 points to win for TBC at odds of TBC
  • 1 point each way for TBC at odds of TBC

Some of the horses in the Superlative Stakes will run in other events later in the year. Stay updated on the horses and place ante-post bets if you want to wager on them.

What Happened In The 2022 Superlative Stakes

Superlative Stakes Previous Winners

Year Winner Jockey Trainer
2013 Good Old Boy Lukey Ryan Moore Richard Fahey
2014 Estidhkaar Paul Hanagan Richard Hannon Jr.
2015 Birchwood James Doyle Richard Fahey
2016 Boynton Adam Kirby Charlie Appleby
2017 Gustav Klimt Ryan Moore Aidan O’Brien
2018 Quorto William Buick Charlie Appleby
2019 Mystery Power Oisin Murphy Richard Hannon Jr.
2020 Master of the Seas William Buick Charlie Appleby
2021 Native Trail William Buick Charlie Appleby
2022 Isaac Shelby Sean Levey Brian Meehan

Best Superlative Stakes Betting Sites

Here are the most popular free bets for Superlative Stakes betting:

Popular Questions

Where is the Superlative Stakes held?

Superlative Stakes is held at Newmarket Racecourse.

Who won the 2021 Superlative Stakes?

The Superlative Stakes 2021 winner was Native Trail.

Summary of Superlative Stakes

Thank you for reading our guide for the Superlative Stakes, we hope you enjoyed it.


As the Founder of British Racecourses, I have a life-long passion for horse racing and have loved the sport as long as I can remember. I am also a keen racehorse owner and have worked in the gambling industry for several years. I set up British Racecourses with the desire to share my passion for racing with other like-minded people.