Tattersalls Ireland Novice Hurdle

James Dooley avatar

Written By:


The Tattersalls Ireland Novice Hurdle is a Grade 1 National Hunt hurdle race held on the Day 2 of the Dublin Racing Festival 2024.

The Tattersalls Ireland Novice Hurdle is run at Leopardstown Racecourse over a distance of 2 miles (3,219 metres).

The race is scheduled to take place on Sunday 4th February 2024 at 1.40 pm.

In our Leopardstown Tattersalls Ireland Novice Hurdle guide, we will provide all the latest odds, tips and history of the famous race.

Tattersalls Ireland Novice Hurdle Previous Winners

2014Vautour5Ruby WalshWillie Mullins
2015Nichols Canyon5Ruby WalshWillie Mullins
2016Bleu Et Rouge5Barry GeraghtyWillie Mullins
2017Bacardys6Patrick Mullins[a]Willie Mullins
2018Samcro6Jack KennedyGordon Elliott
2019Klassical Dream5Ruby WalshWillie Mullins
2020Asterion Forlonge6Danny MullinsWillie Mullins
2021Appreciate It7Paul TownendWillie Mullins
2022Sir Gerhard7Paul TownendWillie Mullins-
2023Il Etait Temps5Danny MullinsWillie Mullins

Tattersalls Ireland Novice Hurdle 2023 Result


A cracking race that has thrown up some top-class winners over the years.

One of our favourite races at the Dublin Racing Festival.