Warfield Mares’ Hurdle

In Great Britain, fillies and mares must be four years old or older to compete in Grade 2 Warfield Mares’ Hurdle.

There are eleven hurdles to clear during the race, which is held at Ascot over a distance of around 2 miles 7 and a half furlongs (2 miles 7 furlongs and 118 yards, or 4,735 metres).

Every year in January, the race is slated to occur. The initial run was in 2008.

Find out more about the Warfield Mares’ Hurdle:

Warfield Mares’ Hurdle

Warfield Mares’ Hurdle 2022 Odds

The Warfield Mares’ Hurdle odds are listed below:

The odds for this race have not yet been released.

Warfield Mares’ Hurdle Tips

The Warfield Mares’ Hurdle tips are below:

2 points to win for TBC at odds of TBC
1 point each way for TBC at odds of TBC

Many Warfield Mares’ Hurdle horses will race in more races throughout the years. Stay updated on the horses and place ante-post bets if you want to wager on them.

Warfield Mares’ Hurdle Previous Winners

Year Winner Age Jockey Trainer
2012 Violin Davis 6 Ruby Walsh Paul Nicholls
2014 Highland Retreat 7 Noel Fehily Harry Fry
2015 Bitofapuzzle 7 Noel Fehily Harry Fry
2016 Vroum Vroum Mag 7 Ruby Walsh Willie Mullins
no race 2017 [a]
2018 La Bague Au Roi 7 Noel Fehily Warren Greatrex
2019 Magic of Light 8 Robbie Power Jessica Harrington
2020 Magic of Light 9 Robbie Power Jessica Harrington
2021 Roksana 9 Harry Skelton Dan Skelton
2022 Molly Ollys Wishes 8 Harry Skelton Dan Skelton

Facts about the Warfield Mares’ Hurdle

  • The Warfield Mares’ Hurdle is a Grade 2 National Hunt hurdle race in the United Kingdom for mares aged four years or older.
  • It is run on the New Course at Ascot over a distance of about 2 miles and 7 and a half furlongs, and during its running there are 11 hurdles to be jumped.
  • The race is scheduled to take place each year in January.
  • The event was first run in 2008, and it was given Grade 2 status from its second running.
  • The race was originally known as the Ascot Mares’ Hurdle, and it was run over a distance of about 2 miles and 3 furlongs.
  • It was promoted to Grade 2 status and renamed the Warfield Mares’ Hurdle in 2009.

Summary of the Warfield Mares’ Hurdle

Thank you for reading our Warfield Mares’ Hurdle guide.


As the Founder of British Racecourses, I have a life-long passion for horse racing and have loved the sport as long as I can remember. I am also a keen racehorse owner and have worked in the gambling industry for several years. I set up British Racecourses with the desire to share my passion for racing with other like-minded people.